Boys Golf Results 2010 

Galena (H.S.) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, June 1, 2010 at 2:49 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Rain played a major factor in the first 3 hours of the match. Strong winds also contributed in the last few hours.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Galena Golf Course                            
Length of course (in yards): 6607
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Eric Obert            Jr.  Orangeville               81

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Eric Obert            Jr.  Orangeville               81
Jake Thomas           Jr.  Eastland                  83
Connor Thompson       So.  Pearl City                88
Clayton Tittle        Sr.  East Dubuque              91
Brandon Beadle        Jr.  Galena                    92
Zach Martin           Jr.  Freeport Aquin            94
Josh Faivre           Sr.  Polo                      95
Carson Buss           Sr.  Galena                    96
Taylor Williams       Jr.  Warren                    96

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Forreston                         374  Rich Bennett
2   Dakota                            377  Brian Benning
3   Le-Win                            385  Doral Reining
4   Galena                            394  Greg Fleege
5   Eastland                          403  Jason Hill
6   West Carroll                      407
7   Warren                            411
8   Freeport Aquin                    419  Bill Pospischil
9   Orangeville                       423
10  Polo                              424
11  East Dubuque                      453  Steve Feyen
12  River Ridge/Scales Mound          458
13  Pearl City                        468  Scott Woodley
14  Stockton                          481  Casey Kenna

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Forreston                            
Golfer Yr Scor Michael Osterloo Jr. 91 Mike Johnson Sr. 92 Austin LeClere Sr. 94 Seth Gronewold Jr. 97 Will Kern Jr. 109 Scott Drake Jr. 127

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Dakota                               
Golfer Yr Scor Austin Heinz Jr. 90 Tayler Burns Fr. 98 Bryant Lawson So. 103 Brock Stearns So. 116 Kyle Benning Jr. 92 Mitchell Kortemeier So. 97

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Le-Win                               
Golfer Yr Scor Seth Cory Sr. 83 Taylor Graf Jr. 93 A.J. Emford Sr. 109 Bryce Keltner Jr. 107 Tanner Magee So. 102 Kyle Seuring So. 113