Boys Golf Results 2010 

Fisher Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, June 1, 2010 at 2:49 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

It was a tough day to play and these players all battled hard through the wind and rain on a tough golf course. Fisher won its first Golf Regional in the school's history and the 73 by Fisher's Kevin Clore was quite a score under these conditions.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Railside Golf Cours                           
Length of course (in yards): 6300
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Kevin Clore           Sr.  Fisher High School        73

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Tyler Eads            Sr.  Gibson City Melvin Sibley 85
Kyle Pool             So.  Iroquois West             89
Austin Fancher        Sr.  Gibson City Melvin Sibley 90
Jake Butler           Jr.  Donovan                   91
Tyler Moews           So.  Bismarck Henning          91
Brock Peavler         Fr.  Paxton Buckley Loda       92
Stephen Krout         So.  Bismarck Henning          93
Brandon Fancher       Sr.  Iroquois West             96
Chris Witteman        So.  Gibson City Melvin Sibley 96

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Fisher High School                365  Milt Kelly
2   Watseka High School               368  Darin Hartman
3   Clinton High School               373  Randy Workman
4   Gibson City Melvin Sibley High School 376  Ben Kelly
5   Bismarck Henning High School      390  Terry French
6   Iroquois West High School         400  Kevin White
7   Leroy High School                 414  Mark Edmundson
8   Donovan High School               437  Matt LaFond
9   Paxton Buckley Loda High School   442  Kelli Vaughn
10  Hoopeston Area High School        447  Pete Sollars
11  Blue Ridge High School            451  Neil Kirkpatrick
12  Milford High School               471  Sharon Glasgow
13  Cissna Park Crescent Iroquois High 475  Dallas Meyer

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Fisher High School                   
Golfer Yr Scor Kevin Clore Sr. 73 Cody Warmoth Sr. 87 Dwight Rutledge Sr. 102 Jake Cagle Sr. 103 Jake Warmoth So. 105 Austin Hawk Jr. wd

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Watseka High School                  
Golfer Yr Scor Bradley Crabtree Sr. 89 Derek Wengert Sr. 91 Mike Musk Sr. 94 Casey Schroeder Sr. 94 Zach Guinette Jr. 99 Tanner Harris So. 109

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Clinton High School                  
Golfer Yr Scor Logan Woolridge So. 84 Kaleb Volker Sr. 92 Cole Szymkiewicz Sr. 95 Zach Newberry So. 102 David Blythe Jr. 102 Corey Wisher So. 105