Boys Golf Results 2010 

Farmington Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, June 1, 2010 at 2:48 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Canton Public Golf Course                     
Length of course (in yards): 6194
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Kyle Gunther          Sr.  Peoria Christian          72

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Jake Northrup         Jr.  Brimfield                 79
Adam Camp             Jr.  Farmington                83
Jason Condit          Jr.  Henry                     86
Bryce Elsasser        So.  Midland                   86
Justin Scarcliff      Sr.  Canton                    86
Seth Klinedinst       Jr.  Canton                    87
Brandon Van Tine      Sr.  Canton                    88
Nick Fulton           So.  Farmington                89

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Illinois Valley Central           328  Jim Thornton
2   Peoria Christian                  332  Justin Bahorik
3   Putnam County                     346  John Keener
4   Canton                            352  Jeff Miesner
5   Farmington                        368  Mike Larson
6   Tremont                           370  Troy Schmidt
7   Henry Senachwine                  375  Richard Bazyn
8   Brimfield                         378  Kevin Kreiter
9   Midland                           391  Tim Smith
10  Illini Bluffs                     414  Keith Brown
11  Manual                            429  Bob Michael
12  Princeville                       491  Dan Sullivan

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Illinois Valley Central              
Golfer Yr Scor Alex Koch Jr. 80 Jared Johnson Sr. 81 Glenn Maxey Jr. 83 Drake Rundall So. 84 Austin Youngman Jr. 96 Ryan Wargo So. 101

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Peoria Christian                     
Golfer Yr Scor Kyle Gunther Sr. 72 Nate Lyons Sr. 84 Christian Kim Jr. 87 Cameron Taylor So. 89 Sean Parsons So. 93 Mason Goforth Fr. 94

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Putnam County                        
Golfer Yr Scor Evan Bean So. 83 Phil Nanni Jr. 85 Kurt Hilsgen Sr. 88 Nolan Toovey Jr. 90 Dylan Wulzen Sr. 100 Blake Doyle Jr. 108