Boys Golf Results 2010 

Mt. Carmel Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, June 1, 2010 at 2:49 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Tournament was delayed 2 hours due to unplayable conditions. (thunderstorm) THANK YOU to Mount Carmel Golf Course manager, Rick Bobbitt and his staff for their cotinued support of the high school golf teams. Their cooperation and hospitality are key components to the success of our student athletes on and off the course.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Mount Carmel Golf Course                      
Length of course (in yards): 6351
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Tucker Guisewite      Jr.  Mount Carmel High School  67

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Blake Davis           Fr.  Fairfield High School     81
Michael Molt          Jr.  Fairfield High School     82
Matt Wooley           Sr.  Flora High School         83
Dylan Smith           Sr.  Wayne City High School    85
Mitch Mammoser        So.  Newton High School        86
Thomas Weger          So.  Lawrenceville High School 90
Clay Matheny          Sr.  Carmi-White County HS     90
Dillon Lampley        Sr.  Fairfield High School     90
Paeyton Wyatt         So.  Newton High School        90

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Mount Carmel High School          291  John White
2   East Richland (Olney)             328  Curt Nealis
3   Robinson High School              337  Debra Whipkey
4   Fairfield High School             348  Brent Sutton
5   Newton High School                375  George Martin
6   Flora High School                 382  Sharla Todd
7   Carmi-White County High School    383  Terry Austin
8   Lawrenceville High School         390  Dave Berry
9   Oblong High School                395  Jason Hartke
10  Wayne City High School            421  Tony Richardson

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Mount Carmel High School             
Golfer Yr Scor Tucker Guiswite Jr. 67 Wade Thompson Jr. 74 Jared Paddick Sr. 75 Grant Williams Jr. 75 Shane Witsman Jr. 76 Christian Seaton Fr. 79

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Olney (East Richland) High School    
Golfer Yr Scor Mitchell Schonert Sr. 77 Michael Fehrenbacher So. 83 Joshua Haussy Fr. 84 Keon Stallard Jr. 84 Chad Martin So. 90 Drew Spitz Jr. 101

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Robinson High School                 
Golfer Yr Scor Sam Mitchell Jr. 82 Brady Brown Jr. 83 Brady Welsh Jr. 84 Warren Whithaus So. 88 Jacob Ferris Jr. 91 Danny Smith So. 99