2007 Boys Golf Results

Mundelein (H.S.) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Wednesday, October 3, 2007 at 7:54 am

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Steeplechase Golf Course                      
Length of course (in yards): 6466
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Taylor Furmanski      Jr.  Gurnee (Warren)           69

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Taylor Furmanski      Jr.  Gurnee (Warren)           69
Joe Pellettiere       Sr.  Lincolnshire (Stevenson)  74
Billy White           So.  Mundelein (Carmel Catholic) 75
Alex Pabich           So.  Mundelein (Carmel Catholic) 76
Sean Wilson           Jr.  Mundelein (Carmel Catholic) 76
Michael Reynolds      Sr.  Grayslake (Central)       77
Pat Nelson            Sr.  Gurnee (Warren)           77
Tim Orlowski          Sr.  Mundelein (Carmel Catholic) 77
Albert Gehrke         Sr.  Mundelein (Carmel Catholic) 77

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Lake Forest                       293  James Matheson
2   Mundelein (H.S.)                  298  Todd Parola
3   Highland Park                     302  Paul Harris
4   Gurnee (Warren)                   303  Michael Wittes
5   Mundelein (Carmel Catholic)       304  James Nolan
6   Lincolnshire (Stevenson)          315  John Reuth
7   Libertyville                      323  Sean Matthews
8   Deerfield                         333  Fred Dickman
9   Grayslake (Central)               335  Tony Bussone
10  Zion Benton                       341  Spence Voss
11  Waukegan                          389  Ted Injasulian

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Lake Forest                          
Golfer Yr Scor John Michael Boyle So. 71 Peter Marshall So. 72 Drew Kenning Jr. 75 Casey Burke Jr. 75 Will Kirsch Jr. 76 John Klein Jr. 80

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Mundelein (H.S.)                     
Golfer Yr Scor Johnny Pierpont Sr. 70 Phil Senour Sr. 75 Pat McGrath Jr. 75 Ben Schroeder Jr. 78 Andrew Adamsick Jr. 80 Jack Walliser Sr. 85

Advancing Team #3 (regionals only)

Name of School: Highland Park                        
Golfer Yr Scor Jason Stein Sr. 71 Alex Lavin Sr. 75 Sam Hayes Sr. 76 Michael Grayson Fr. 80 Cal Kroloff Jr. 80 Brian Gutman Sr. 82