2007 Boys Golf Results

Quincy (Notre Dame) Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Monday, October 8, 2007 at 4:36 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

It was cloudy and overcast early with a good chance of rain. However, it only sprinkled for a few minutes and was not a factor. It was sunny by the end of the tournament.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Westview Golf Course                          
Length of course (in yards):
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Eric Meier            Sr.  Normal U-High             69

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Joe Smith             Sr.  Champaign Centennial      70
Shawn Evans           Sr.  Clinton                   73
Eric Mutch                 Macomb                    74
Greg Naleway               Bloomington Central Catholic 75
Michael Ginnetti      Sr.  Bloomington Central Catholic 75
Tyler Scherer         Jr.  Decatur St. Teresa        77
Cale Atteberry        Sr.  Maroa-Forsyth             77
George Tate           So.  Springfield High School   77
Spencer Conlin             Macomb                    77
Bryan Ideus           Sr.  Rantoul                   77
Seth Trolia           Fr.  Mahomet-Seymour           77
Jake Erickson              Sacred Heart-Griffin      77

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Normal U-High                     288  Ryan Snell
2   Quincy Notre Dame                 301  Charles Scholz
3   Macomb                            311  Gary Saunders
4   Bloomington Central Catholic      312  Tom Prescher
5   Champaign Central                 315  Art Mayeda
6   Sacred Heart-Griffin              315  Mike McDonald
7   Lincoln                           322  Chris Ciaccio
8   Morton                            329  Matt Yarcho
9   Mount Zion                        331  Jeff Bagley

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Normal U-High                        
Golfer Yr Scor Eric Meier Sr. 69 Logan Stauffer Fr. 71 Sean Dozier 73 Kyle English Jr. 75 Peter McKinzie Sr. 78 Ben Kilborn Sr. 79

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Quincy Notre Dame                    
Golfer Yr Scor Scott Niemann Sr. 70 Tim Bearden Sr. 74 Michael Bergstrom Sr. 78 Blaise Haxel Sr. 79 Andrew Boudreau So. 81 Brennan Rakers So. 82