2007 Boys Golf Results

Peoria (Notre Dame) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 2, 2007 at 6:42 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Blustery (Windy) day as the morning wore on and conditions became tougher for the later tee times.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Kellogg GC                                    
Length of course (in yards): 6400
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Blake Biggs           Sr.  Peoria Notre Dame         69

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Daniel Young          So.  Metamora                  74
Aaron Lorentz         Jr.  Limestone                 78
Seth King             Sr.  East Peoria               80
Jonathon Lipski       Sr.  Metamora                  82
Travis Cox            Jr.  East Peoria               82
James Fenner          So.  Metamora                  83
Cody Scott            Sr.  East Peoria               83
Braden Nauman         So.  Metamora                  85
Abrin Schaad          So.  Peoria High School        85
Severn Berg           Sr.  Metamora                  85

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Peoria Notre Dame                 301  Mickey Schallau
2   Washington                        314  Dwight Hershberger
3   Peoria Richwoods                  320  Todd Schifeling
4   Metamora                          324  Chuck Park
5   East Peoria                       333  Chris Frasco
6   Bartonville Limestone             342  Buddy Wood
7   Peoria High School                356  Matt McCaw
8   Peoria Woodruff                   435  Tom Hayes
9   Peoria Manual                     456  Bob Michel

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Peoria Notre Dame                    
Golfer Yr Scor Blake Biggs Sr. 69 Joe Habecker Sr. 75 Jordan Fahel Fr. 77 Chris Olson Sr. 80 Scott Akeson So. 80 Lucas Crowley Jr. 87

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Washington Community High School     
Golfer Yr Scor Wes Maxheimer Sr. 72 Sam Norbom Jr. 76 Ben Jacobs Sr. 80 David Dalfonso Jr. 86 Cody Smock So. 87 Drew Blumenshine Fr. 94

Advancing Team #3 (regionals only)

Name of School: Peoria Richwoods                     
Golfer Yr Scor Brandon Kemerling Jr. 78 Andrew Rhoads Jr. 79 Jim Roling Sr. 80 Britt Bothast Sr. 83 Chris Martin Sr. 84 Asher Freyman Jr. 86