2007 Boys Golf Results

West Frankfort (Frankfort) Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 9, 2007 at 5:16 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Franklin County Country Club                  
Length of course (in yards): 6325
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Spencer Harrison      Jr.  Waterloo-Gibault          69

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Jamie Stocks          Sr.  Trico                     72
Jordan Johnson        Sr.  Norris City-Omaha-Enfield 74
Logan Siefert         Sr.  Carterville               74
Jake Smock            Jr.  Carmi-White County        75
Zach Manley           Jr.  Lawrenceville             76
Joey McDaniel         Jr.  Pinckneyville             76
Kaleb Kessler         So.  Sparta                    77
Michael Mott          Fr.  Fairfield                 77
Jordan Williams       So.  West Frankfort            77
Keelan Holloway       Sr.  Eldorado                  77
Alex White            Sr.  Newton                    77

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Waterloo-Gibault                  299  Scott Ruppel
2   Hamilton County                   314  Terry Aud
3   Carterville                       325  Andy Harrell
4   Carmi-White County                330  Tery Austin
5   Nashville                         331  Jason Guest
6   Columbia                          335  Tom Detmer
7   Anna-Jonesboro (Tie)              339  Cory Miller
8   Pinckneyville (Tie)               339  Dennis Kania
9   Robinson                          341  Deb Whipkey

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Waterloo-Gibault                     
Golfer Yr Scor Spencer Harrison Jr. 69 Steve Souchek Fr. 72 Jeff Harrison Sr. 76 John Mullett Sr. 82 George Cepicky Sr. 92 Marty Kovarik Jr. 105

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Hamilton County                      
Golfer Yr Scor Donald Christensen Fr. 76 Tanner Spicuzza Sr. 77 Johnny Barrow Sr. 78 Caleb Miller Jr. 83 Caleb Kirsch Sr. 86 Matt Haueber 91