2007 Boys Golf Results

Tuscola Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Saturday, October 6, 2007 at 5:49 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Derrick Herschberger (Arcola-Athrur) defeated Ryan Murphy (Champaign St. Thomas More) on the 4th hole of a play-off for Medalist.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Iron Horse Golf Club                          
Length of course (in yards): 6618
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Derrick Herschberger  Sr.  Arcola-Arthur (coop)      72

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Derrick Herschberger  Sr.  Arcola-Arthur (coop)      72
Mark Klinger          Sr.  Arcola-Arthur (coop)      76
Willy Wilner          Jr.  Champaign (Judah Christian) 76
Corbin Sebens         Sr.  Monticello                77
Charles Hopkins       Jr.  Milford                   78
Cameron Magsamen      Sr.  Monticello                79
Jordan Danzl          Fr.  Catlin (Salt Fork)        80
Travis Albin          Sr.  Villa Grove               80

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Champaign (St. Thomas More)       307  Tim Murphy
2   Effingham St. Anthony             319  Phil Zaccari
3   Monticello                        323  John Harshbarger
4   Arcola-Arthur (coop)              334  Joe Cornwell
5   Bismarck-Henning                  348  Terry French
6   Sullivan                          354  Jerry Lane
7   Dwight                            363  Joe Bloxam
8   Beecher                           368  Rick Ratliff
9   Chicago Morgan Park Academy       381  Erin Johnson

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Champaign St. Thomas More            
Golfer Yr Scor Ryan Murphy Jr. 72 Clark Schmidt Jr. 77 Nathanial Khachaturian Fr. 78 Ian Tate Jr. 80 Jeff Nogle Sr. 84 Wil Baillon So. 86

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Effingham St. Anthony                
Golfer Yr Scor Blake Koerner Sr. 76 Colby Kabbes Sr. 78 Kyle McHugh Sr. 82 Lewis Martin So. 83 Michael Koester Fr. 87 Derek Rohlfing So. 88