2007 Boys Golf Results

Rockford (Christian Life) Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Saturday, October 6, 2007 at 6:11 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Elliot Golf Course                            
Length of course (in yards): 6433
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Jake Schertz          Sr.  Byron                     73

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Matt Hageman          Jr.  Sterling Newman           74
Jake Hanrahan         Jr.  Fulton                    76
Turner Wadington      Sr.  Elgin Academy             77
Camden Foster         Jr.  Indian Creek              77
Dustin Tysver         Sr.  Rockford Christian        77
Josh Gorzney          Jr.  Plano                     78
Drew Wiersma          Jr.  Prophetstown              78
Jordan Stein          So.  North Shore Country Day   79
Bryce Davis           Sr.  Rockford Christian        79

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Morrison                          310  Ben Thomas
2   Byron                             313  Mark Cameron
3   Rockford Christian                319  Andy Graber
4   Indian Creek                      323  Gary Richardson
5   Erie                              333  Marcia Smith
6   North Shore Country Day           333  Jeff Terwin
7   Aurora Christian                  340  Paul Minta
8   Prophetstown                      346  Phil Wiersma
9   Sterling Newman CC                349  C.J. Wade

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Morrison                             
Golfer Yr Scor Alec Robertson Sr. 102 Mitch Smith Sr. 88 Matt Vegter Sr. 76 Richard Nelson Sr. 77 Ryan Nelson Sr. 81 Scott Simpson Fr. 76

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Byron                                
Golfer Yr Scor Scott Adams Sr. 86 Zach Szuminski Jr. 81 Marc Smith Jr. WD Jim Feimster Sr. 82 Charlie Lukan Sr. 77 Jake Schertz Sr. 73