2007 Boys Golf Results

Port Byron (Riverdale) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 2, 2007 at 7:07 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Byron Hills Golf Club                         
Length of course (in yards): 6,441
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Scott Simpson         Fr.  Morrison                  71

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Jake Hanrahan         Jr.  Fulton                    80
Anthony Brown         Sr.  River Ridge               81
Shane Stuart          Sr.  Eastland                  83
Jase Baldauf          Jr.  Lena-Winslow              83
Tyler Sendt           Jr.  East Bubuque              86
Kelby Kindelsperger   Fr.  Riverdale                 86
Colt Ostrum           Sr.  West Carroll              86
Caleb Fuller          Sr.  Fulton                    88
Seth Cory             So.  Lena-Winslow              88
Ryan Ashby            Sr.  West Carroll              88

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Morrison                          306  Ben Thomas
2   Erie                              323  Marsha Smith
3   Prophetstown                      332  Phillip Wiersema
4   Lena-Winslow                      352  Doral Reining
5   Fulton                            358  Keith Frederick
6   West Carroll                      359  Sam Howard
7   East Dubuque                      363  Steve Feyen
8   Eastland                          373  Jason Hill
9   Riverdale                         373  Wayne Brinkmeier
10  River Ridge                       382  Doug Nicholas
11  Warran                            389  Tom Grindey
12  Galena                            417  Greg Fleece
13  Pearl City                        421  Scott Woodley
14  Scales Mound                      518  Jeff Williams

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Morrison                             
Golfer Yr Scor Richard Nelson Sr. 76 Scott Simpson Fr. 71 Matt Vegter Sr. 82 Ryan Nelson Sr. 77 Mitch Smith Sr. 92 Alec Robertson Sr. 121

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Erie                                 
Golfer Yr Scor Jordan Henry Sr. 79 Beau Kirkpatrick Jr. 83 Carson Dillin Sr. 79 Jason Nowers Sr. 82 Kurt Wolf Sr. 89 Brandon Howard Jr. 108

Advancing Team #3 (regionals only)

Name of School: Prophetstwon                         
Golfer Yr Scor Drew Wiersma Jr. 78 Tyler Sandrock Sr. 80 Jarod Smith So. 82 Ethan Ward Jr. 92 Sean Pratt Sr. 107 Jesse Sutton Sr. 105