2007 Boys Golf Results

Petersburg (PORTA) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 2, 2007 at 8:17 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Shambolee Golf Course                         
Length of course (in yards): 6748
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Brent Mason                Hartsburg-Emden           79

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Brent Mason                Hartsburg-Emden           79
Evan Loven                 Springfield Lutheran      80
Blake Bowen                Williamsville             84
Jay Winkleman              Springfield Lutheran      85
Mick Nichelson             Girard                    86
Landon Frye                Illini Central            87
Matt Chastain              Riverton                  87
Ryan Leonard               Girard                    88

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Petersburg Porta                  344  Dave Basan
2   Pleasant Plains                   345  Paul Kastner
3   Macon Meridian                    352  Steve Briggs
4   Springfield Lutheran              353  Larry Davis
5   Girard                            356  Rick Sloman
6   Hartsburg-Emden                   366  Josh Nauman
7   Williamsville                     368  Bill Trine
8   Illini Central                    380  Jay Genseal
9   Greenview                         388  Shelby Kinney
10  Virden                            392  Stephen Humphrey
11  Sangamon Valley                   426  Lewie Claypool
12  Moweaqua Central A & M            437  Mike Conlin
13  Mt. Pulaski                       441  Darrell Wernsing
14  AC Central/Virginia               443  James Heller
15  Riverton                          452  Kyle Weber

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Petersburg Porta                     
Golfer Yr Scor Taylor Wells 83 Connor Fortney 86 Clint Vincent 82 Dan O'Brien 94 Jordan DePatis 105 Tyler DePatis 119

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Pleasant Plains                      
Golfer Yr Scor David Hermes 87 Chris Barnes 88 Chase Gardner 87 Josh Nickleson 83 Will Fry 92 Alex Monies 90

Advancing Team #3 (regionals only)

Name of School: Macon Meridan                        
Golfer Yr Scor Kraig Interial 81 Zach Fasick 85 Drew Doty 91 Evan West 95 Luke Etnier 106 Wil White 105