Boys Golf Results 2006 

Tuscola Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 3, 2006 at 7:12 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Iron Horse Golf Club                          
Length of course (in yards): 6618
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Corbin Sebens         Jr.  Monticello                80

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Cale Atteberry        Jr.  Maroa-Forsyth             81
Bryson Gibson         Sr.  Tuscola                   81
Drew Doty             Jr.  Macon Meridian            85
Ben Luckenbill        Sr.  Maroa-Forsyth             86
Blayne Lawyer         Jr.  Sullivan                  88
Zach Fasick           Jr.  Macon Meridian            88
Michael Holmes        Sr.  Villa Grove               89
Kurtis Kinyoun        So.  Tuscola                   90

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Monticello                        343  John Harshbarger
2   Arcola-Arthur                     343  Joe Cornwell
3   Decatur St. Teresa                369  Melanie Binder
4   Tuscola                           369  David Hess
5   Macon Meridian                    373  Steve Briggs
6   Maroa-Forsyth                     373  Mike Snow
7   Villa Grove                       385  John Schweighart
8   Bement                            392  Kraig Rogers
9   Sullivan                          396  Jerry Lane
10  Niantic Sangamon Valley           417  Lewie Claypool
11  Moweaqua Central A & M            442  Scott Cameron
12  Bethany Okaw Valley               456  Mike Reynolds
13  Decatur Lutheran                  456  Roger Craig

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Monticello                           
Golfer Yr Scor Corbin Sebens Jr. 80 Jared Thompson Sr. 82 Cameron Magsamen Jr. 89 Travis Huisinga Jr. 92 Kyle Fincham Sr. 96 Nick Fincham Sr. 100

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Arcola - Arthur                      
Golfer Yr Scor Derrick Herschberger Jr. 81 Mark Klinger Jr. 82 Wes Dukeman Jr. 88 Kyle Downs Sr. 92 Ian Conner Fr. 101 Aaron Wesch Jr. 103

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Decatur St. Teresa                   
Golfer Yr Scor Peter Skeffington Jr. 88 Jacob Potts Sr. 91 Tyler Scherer So. 92 Jack White So. 98 Ryan Easterling Jr. 98 Joey Bedford So. 111