Boys Golf Results 2006 

Lanark (Eastland) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Wednesday, October 4, 2006 at 6:22 am

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Lake Carroll Golf Course                      
Length of course (in yards): 5951
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Matthew Hageman            Sterling Newman           73

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Andrew Whitmarsh           Eastland/Milledgeville Coop 74
Jake Hanrahan              Fulton                    79
Wyatt Byrd                 Polo                      79
Shane Stuart               Eastland/Milledgeville Coop 80
Tyler Sandrock             Prophetstown              80
Richard Nelson             Morrison                  83
Logan Cann                 Oregon                    84
Jake Smith                 Prophetstown              84

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Byron                             323  Mark Cameron
2   Erie                              329  Marcia Smith
3   Sterling Newman                   331  C.J. Wade
4   Eastland/Milledgeville Coop       339  Jason Hill
5   Prophetstown                      342  Philip Wiersema
6   Fulton                            350  Keith Frederick
7   Morrison                          353  Cory Bielema
8   Port Byron                        368  Wayne Brinkmeier
9   Oregon                            370  Steve Moore
10  Polo                              374  Duane Prax
11  Forreston                         384  Rich Bennett
12  Savanna (West Carroll)            384  Sam Howard
13  Amboy                             385  Zach Ross
14  Stillman Valley                   500  Steve Stewart

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Byron                                
Golfer Yr Scor Jacob Schertz 74 Jim Feimster 81 Carlie Lukan 81 Scott Adams 87 Marc Smith 93 Zach Szuminski DQ

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Erie                                 
Golfer Yr Scor Brandon Seydel 77 Evan Larson 77 Jordan Henry 83 James Nowers 92 Beau Kirkpatrick 94 Kirt Wolf 94

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Sterling Newman                      
Golfer Yr Scor Matthew Hageman 73 Zach Howell 82 Steve Wilson 85 Tyler Joel 91 Charles Fischbach 92 Kyle Young 102