Boys Golf Results 2006 

Byron Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 10, 2006 at 7:58 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Rockford Lutherans - Jeff Kellen won sectionals with and eagle in sudden death over Sterling Newmans Matthew Hageman.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: PrairieView Golf Course                       
Length of course (in yards): 6605
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Jeff Kellen           Sr.  Rockford Lutheran         69

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Matthew Hageman       So.  Sterling Newman           69
Tim Ludwigsen         Sr.  Lisle (Sr.)               72
Bradley Winters            Elgin St. Edward's        75
Turner Wadington      Jr.  Elgin Academy             76
Wyatt Byrd            Sr.  Polo                      77
Andrew Whitmarsh      Jr.  Eastland/Milledgeville Coop 77
Max Scodro            Jr.  Francis Parker            78
Nic Barnes            Sr.  Rockford Christian Life   78

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Rockford Lutheran                 306  Chuck Black
2   Byron                             310  Mark Cameron
3   Erie                              318  Marcia Smith
4   Lisle (Sr)                        320  Rick Beato
5   Sterling Newman                   322  C.J. Wade
6   Chicago Christian                 333  Chip Dykema
7   Rockford Christian Life           337  Mike Johnson
8   Northridge Prep                   343  Mike Serino
9   Lena-Winslow                      345  Doral Reining
10  Shabbona (Indian Creek)           345  Gary Richardson
11  Timothy Christian                 347  Tom Day
12  Genoa-Kingston                    362  Steve Stirlen

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Rockford Lutheran                    
Golfer Yr Scor Jeff Kellen Sr. 69 Kevin Flack Jr. 73 Justin Schulz So. 81 Addison Youngblood Jr. 83 Caleb Smith Sr. 88 Jeff Dickey Sr. 102

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Byron                                
Golfer Yr Scor Jacob Schertz Jr. 71 Jim Feinster Jr. 76 Charlie Lukan Jr. 81 Marc Smith So. 82 Scott Adams Jr. 85 Zach Szuminski So. 89

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Erie                                 
Golfer Yr Scor Brandon Seydel Sr. 74 Evan Larson Jr. 75 James Nowers Jr. 82 Jordan Henry Jr. 87 Beau Kirkpatrick So. 91 Kurt Wolf Jr. 98