Boys Golf Results 2006 

El Paso (E.P.-Gridley) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 3, 2006 at 4:47 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Thanks to the El Paso Golf Club for a job well done!!

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: El Paso Golf Club                             
Length of course (in yards): 6111
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Jonathan Hauter       So.  Peoria Christian          72

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Clint Keefauver       Sr.  L.P. Washburn             86
Lukas Rocke           Sr.  I.V.C.                    88
Jerrod Eigsti         Jr.  Eureka                    89
Greg Denzer           Sr.  I.V.C.                    91
Luke Morse            So.  Fieldcrest                91
Josh Morrasy          Jr.  Putnam County             92
Devin Kierski         Sr.  Putnam County             92
Eric Flaherty         Jr.  Putnam County             93

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Peoria Christian                  331  Steve Hauter
2   Midland                           334  Tim Smith
3   El Paso-Gridley                   369  Ken Colmone
4   Putnam County                     371  John Keener
5   Eureka                            373  Beau Doty
6   Fieldcrest                        376  Matt Winkler
7   I.V.C.                            378  Jim Thornton
8   Roanoke-Benson                    385  Terry Vaughn
9   Henry                             428  Dick Bazyn
10  L.P. Washburn                     432  Phil Burris
11  Flanagan                          441  John Hughs
12  Princeville                       470  Dan Sullivan

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Peoria Christian                     
Golfer Yr Scor Jonathan Hauter So. 72 Nelson Fitch Sr. 79 Kyle Gunther Fr. 90 Brad Kolowski Jr. 90 Tony Gunther Sr. 96 Austin Dixon So. WD

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Midland                              
Golfer Yr Scor Jerid Elsasser Sr. 74 Mike Spires Sr. 76 Matt Strong Jr. 88 Mike Routh Sr. 96 Tony Osborne Sr. 100 T.J. Cowell Jr. 102

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: El Paso - Gridley                    
Golfer Yr Scor Jordan Knepp Jr. 76 Nick Vance Sr. 81 Alex Duncan Jr. 103 Jordan Kessinger Fr. 109 Travis Cunningham Sr. 116 Bryan Andrews So. 120