Boys Golf Results 2006 

West Frankfort (Frankfort) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 3, 2006 at 4:57 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Franklin County Country Club                  
Length of course (in yards): 6325
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Elijah Sentel         Sr.  Benton                    71

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Charles Kishbaugh          Sandolval                 77
Tanner Spicuzza            Hamilton County           80
Caleb Kirsch               Hamilton County           83
Derek Reeves               Waltonville               84
Duke Griesemer             Hamilton County           85
John Barrow                Hamilton County           86
Brian Phagan               Trenton-Weclin            86
Aaron Jones                Zeigler-Roylaton          86

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Benton                            311  Scott Simpson
2   West Frankfort                    318  Mike Karoski
3   Nashville                         330  Jason Guest
4   Hamilton County                   334  Terry Aud
5   Waltonville                       361  Bob Frakes
6   Okawville                         371  Aaron Tebbe
7   Sandoval                          372  Mike Lambert
8   Trenton-Wesclin                   374  Jason Schielfer
9   Carlyle                           386  Dave Lever
10  Woodlawn                          387  Alan Estes
11  Lebanon                           404  Chad Cruthis
12  Breese-Central                    434  Dirk Garrett
13  Zeigler                           447  Jeremy May

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Benton High School                   
Golfer Yr Scor Elijah Sentel Sr. 71 Jared Harp Jr. 75 Bryce Doughty 81 Jacob Melvin 84 Brycen Potts 86 Shane Dyel 88

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: West Frankfort                       
Golfer Yr Scor Josh Ridgeway Sr. 72 Matt Melvin Jr. 79 Andrew Crespi Jr. 82 Jordan Williams Fr. 85 Chaz Ligon So. 88 Chris Melvin Sr. 90

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Nashville                            
Golfer Yr Scor Brian Keller 79 Tanner Pries 79 Jessie Muenter 86 Brandon Reckman 86 Dillon York 91 Braden Holzhauer 95