Boys Golf Results 2006 

Watseka Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Saturday, October 7, 2006 at 6:47 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

The weather was ideal!

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Shewami Country Club                          
Length of course (in yards): 5814
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Cale Atteberry        Jr.  Maroa-Forsyth             70

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Cale Atteberry        Jr.  Maroa-Forsyth             70
Jacob Potts           Sr.  Decatur (St. Theresa)     75
Derrick Herschberger  Jr.  Arcola-Arthur             79
Peter Skeffington     Jr.  Decatur (St. Theresa)     79
Ryan McCoy            Sr.  Salt Fork                 79
Eric Haughee          So.  Oakland (Tri County)      79
Michael Holmes        Sr.  Villa Grove               80
Ben Luckenbill        Sr.  Maroa-Forsyth             81

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Bloomington (Central Catholic)    308
2   Bismarck-Henning                  317
3   Champaign (St. Thomas More)       320
4   Decatur (St. Theresa)             335
5   Braidwood (Reed Custer)           344
6   Peotone                           345
7   Arcola-Arthur                     348
8   Monticello                        358
9   Downs (Tri Valley)                364
10  Catlin (Salt Fork)                375
11  Danville (Schlarman)              382
11  Watseka                           382

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Bloomington (Central Catholic)       
Golfer Yr Scor Greg Naleway So. 75 Tim Gaertner So. 77 Michael Ginnetti Jr. 77 Eric Naleway Sr. 79 Jake Walter Fr. 80 Alex Weber Sr. 80

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Bismarck-Henning                     
Golfer Yr Scor Andrew Jones Sr. 74 Brandon Roberts Sr. 78 Michael Davan Sr. 79 Justin Pickering Jr. 86 Seth Schendel Jr. 88 Tyler Hodshire Jr. 99

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Champaing (St. Thomas More)          
Golfer Yr Scor Sam Wells Sr. 75 Ian Tate So. 79 Ryan Murphy So. 83 Jeff Nogle Jr. 83 Clark Schmidt So. 87 Aaron Beckenmeyer So. 88