Boys Golf Results 2006 

Breese (Central) Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 10, 2006 at 6:32 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Sam Schmidt of Pinckneyville wins medallist honors over Mason Jacobs of Massac County on first playoff hole with a birdie. Both carded a 69 for their rounds.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Governors Run                                 
Length of course (in yards): 6500
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Sam Schmidt           Sr.  Pinckneyville             69

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Sam Schmidt           Sr.  Pinckneyville             69
Logan Smith           Jr.  Anna Jonesboro            73
Ryan Keller           Sr.  Nashville                 74
Josh Ridgeway         Sr.  West Frankfort            76
Keelan Holloway       Jr.  Eldorado                  77
Jamie Stocks          Jr.  Trico                     77
Travis Whithaus       So.  Robinson                  78
Scott Pearson         Sr.  Carterville               78

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Massac County                     307  J.R. Conkle
2   Benton                            310  Scott Simpson
3   Waterloo Gibault                  315  Scott Ruppel
4   Pinckneyville                     329  Dennis Kania
5   Carterville                       339  Andy Harrell
6   Mt. Carmel                        339  John White
7   Nashville                         344  Jason Guest
8   Red Bud                           346  Anthony Toenjes
9   West Frankfort                    348  Mike Karoski
10  Anna Jonesboro                    350  Cory Miller
11  Olney-East Richland               365  Curt Nealis
12  Carmi-White County                383  Terry Austin

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Massac County                        
Golfer Yr Scor Mason Jacobs Jr. 69 Dustin Korte So. 75 Eli Glass Jr. 85 Calvin Wientjes Jr. 81 Travis Pullen Sr. 82 Wilson Korte Sr. 92

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Benton                               
Golfer Yr Scor Elijah Sentel Sr. 75 Jacob Melvin Sr. 76 Jared Harp Jr. 79 Bryce Doughty Fr. 80 Shane Dyel Fr. 80 Bryson Potts Jr. 86

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Waterloo Gibault                     
Golfer Yr Scor Justin Robinson Sr. 75 Jeff Harrison Jr. 78 Spencer Harrison So. 79 Matt Touchette Sr. 83 Adam Touchette So. 90 Adam Weiler Sr. 91