Boys Golf Results 2005 

Champaign (St. Thomas More) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Monday, October 3, 2005 at 9:59 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Lake of the Woods Golf Course                 
Length of course (in yards): 6044
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Jon Miller            Sr.  Colfax (Ridgeview)        76

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Jon Miller            Sr.  Colfax (Ridgeview)        76
Cole Wells            Jr.  Downs (Tri-Valley)        77
Tucker Bayler              Fisher                    81
Zack Hasselbring           Downs (Tri-Valley)        85
Jeff Boward                Downs (Tri-Valley)        85
Chris Headrick             G.C.- Melvin-Sibley       86
Keith Norris               Clinton                   86
Ben Goley                  Dwight                    87
Brock Kratochvil           Dwight                    87

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Bloomington (Central Catholic)    331  Tom Prescher
2   LeRoy                             338  Steve Reschke
3   Champaign (St. Thomas More)       340  Tim Hoss Jr.
4   Downs (Tri-Valley)                344  Tim Cox
5   G.C.- Melvin-Sibley               355  Jim Bailey
6   Colfax (Ridgeview)                357  Cliff Gibbens
7   Dwight                            362  Larry Ahearn
8   Champaign (Judah Christian)       363  Glen Fletcher
9   Clinton                           364  Cyndi Andrews
10  Fisher                            386  Milton Kelly
11  Lexington                         415  Jim Monge
12  Heyworth                          429  Charles Lockenour

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Bloomington (Central Catholic)       
Golfer Yr Scor Scott Naleway 84 Eric Naleway 82 Mike Flynn 86 Alex Weber 86 Michael Ginnetti 86 Tim Gaertner 79

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: LeRoy                                
Golfer Yr Scor Kellen Clawson 78 T. J. Schopp 85 Matt Schopp 88 Jeff Sutter 101 Ben Dean 126 Jason Matlock 87

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Champaign (St. Thomas More)          
Golfer Yr Scor Sam Wells Jr. 88 Jeff Nogle So. 77 Ryan Murphy Fr. 90 Ian Tate Fr. 90 Clark Schmidt Fr. 85 Mike Henneman Fr. 102

Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback