Boys Golf Results 2005 

Rockford (East) Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 11, 2005 at 5:47 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Aldeen Golf Club                              
Length of course (in yards): 6615
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Kyle Post                  Lake Forest               68

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Peter Junor           Sr.  Rockford Guilford         73
Brent Sloat           Jr.  Marengo                   74
Joey VanUnnik         Jr.  Galesburg                 74
David Nagel           Sr.  Rockford Guilford         75
Tom Conway            Jr.  Marian Central            76
Jarred Hippen         So.  Rock Falls                76
Andrew Dwyer          Jr.  Algonquin Jacobs          76
Mike Mazza                 Vernon Hills              76

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Lake Forest                       294
2   Deerfield                         307
3   Lincolnshire Stevenson            313
4   Barrington                        314
5   Crystal Lake Central              315
6   Galesburg                         318
7   Algonquin Jacobs                  319
8   Rockford Guilford                 321
9   Moline                            325
10  Cary Grove                        328
11  Libertyville                      340
12  Rockton Hononegah                 348

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Lake Forest                          
Golfer Yr Scor Kyle Post 68 Brad Hopfinger 73 Kyle Timson 76 Danny Dolan 77 Kyle Willis 81 Graham O'Conner-Brooks 82

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Deerfield                            
Golfer Yr Scor Adam Rosenbloom 74 Matt Thoman 77 Tyler Burton 78 Vince India 78 Matt Warshauer 83 Drew Solow 90

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Lincolnshire Stevenson               
Golfer Yr Scor Matt Spina 73 Jarrod Asfour 76 Zach Smith 82 Scott Hampton 82 Joe Pelletier 84 Ross Cohen 90

Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback