Boys Golf Results 2005 

Alton (Sr.) Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 11, 2005 at 8:15 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Mitchell Gregson of Waterloo defeated Brian Draher of Pekin on the second playoff hole for medalist honors. Spencer T. Olin was a great facility to host this Sectional Tournament. Good luck to the advancing players, teams and coaches.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Spencer T. Olin Community Golf Course         
Length of course (in yards): 6941
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Mitchell Gregson      Sr.  Waterloo                  71

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Luke Guthrie          So.  Quincy Sr.                74
Josh Loy              Sr.  Peoria Richwoods          75
Travis Oglesby        Jr.  Salem                     75
Connor Haxel          Sr.  Quincy Notre Dame         75
Daniel Dexter         Sr.  Decatur MacArthur         76
Dan Polites           So.  Althoff                   76
Ryan Franks           Sr.  Quincy Sr.                76
Chris Brandt          So.  Edwardsville              77
Kyle Bachman          Sr.  Springfield               77
Andrew Arndt          Jr.  Freeburg                  77

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Pekin                             303  Bob Neal
2   Waterloo                          305  Nancy Neal
3   Centralia                         313  John Sallee
4   Quincy Sr.                        315  Doug Bruner
5   Quincy Notre Dame                 319  Charles Scholz
6   Edwardsville                      322  Dennis Erlich
7   Dunlap                            326  Jack Gleich
8   Althoff                           329  Dan Polites
9   Peoria Notre Dame                 332  Mickey Schallau
10  Washington                        334  Whitney Hershberger
11  Springfield (HS)                  335  Lee Seiple
12  Belleville East                   344  Jim Reynolds

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Pekin                                
Golfer Yr Scor Brain Draher Sr. 71 Ryan Mohoney So. 74 Colin Mowrer Jr. 77 Bryan Steger Jr. 81 Nate Deakin Fr. 84 Danny Cox Sr. 92

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Waterloo                             
Golfer Yr Scor Mitchell Gregson Sr. 71 Henry Horrell Jr. 74 Spencer Kostecki Jr. 78 Jon Pickett Jr. 82 Brett Benyo Sr. 82 Chris Rohlfing Sr. 86

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Centralia                            
Golfer Yr Scor Michael Fowler Fr. 74 Bo Cook Fr. 79 Jeffrey Miller Fr. 80 Chuck Lauder Sr. 80 James Gullen Jr. 84 David Walton Sr. 89

Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback