Boys Golf Results 2005 

Effingham (St. Anthony) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Monday, October 3, 2005 at 5:09 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Effingham Country Club                        
Length of course (in yards): 6145
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Michael Fuller        Jr.  Hillsboro                 73

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Kyle Scholes          Sr.  Nokomis                   74
Justin McMillen       Jr.  Pana                      82
Ryan Vogt             Sr.  Teutopolis                82
Scott Eaton           So.  Greenville                85
Ben Martin            Jr.  Nokomis                   85
Adan Evans            So.  Beecher City-Altamont     86
Michael Henry         So.  Teutopolis                87
Tommy Vance           Jr.  Raymond-Lincolnwood       88

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Hillsboro                         310  Mark Matthews
2   Effingham St. Anthony             325  Phil Zaccari
3   Vandalia                          334  Jery Evans
4   Teutopolis                        353  Keith Senior
5   Pana                              354  Gary Bowker
6   Raymond-Lincolnwood               363  Gavin Pope
7   Beecher City-Altamont             368  Grant Beals
8   Greenville                        373  John Corn
9   Nokomis                           376  John Crowe
10  Shelbyville                       385  Steve Burrill
11  Windsor                           434  Scott Dow

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Hillsboro                            
Golfer Yr Scor Ryan Bennett Jr. 79 Aaron Hutchison Jr. 77 Andrew Jorn Fr. 82 Michael Fuller Jr. 73 Mark Hobbie Jr. 81 Brad Cady So. 90

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Effingham St. Anthony                
Golfer Yr Scor Matthew Koester Sr. 78 Robert Huey Jr. 75 Jon Kabbes Jr. 87 Kyle McHugh So. 91 Blake Koerner So. 86 Kolby Kabbes So. 86

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Vandalia                             
Golfer Yr Scor Austin Schaal Sr. 85 Dallas Gray So. 83 Danny Reuscher So. 82 Tyler Schukar Jr. 84 Derek Woolsey Sr. 98 Mitch Johnson So. 104

Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback