Boys Golf Results 2005 

Somonauk Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 11, 2005 at 6:34 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Beautiful day. High quality golf was played. We also had many spectators.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Edgebrook Country Club                        
Length of course (in yards): 6470
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Connor Vance          Sr.  El Paso Gridley           73

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Coby Thompson         Jr.  Knoxville                 74
Patrick Gavin         Jr.  Alexis (United)           75
Jarod Carlson         Sr.  Woodhull (Alwood)         76
Ben Gillen            So.  Monmouth-Roseville        78
Danny Nelson          Sr.  Princeton                 78
Jeremy Conrad         Sr.  Chillicothe (IVC)         78
Micheal Crosier       Jr.  Monmouth-Roseville        79
Robert Arnold         Jr.  Princeton                 80

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   El Paso - Gridley                 312  Lane Vance
2   Peoria Christian                  315  Steve Hauter
3   Rockridge                         329  Mike Foley
4   Monmouth-Roseville                330  Mark Shader
5   Princeton                         334  Brian Church
6   Hamilton                          341  Red Rogers
7   Putnam County                     344  John Keener
8   Mendota                           360  Tim Dessing
9   Alwood                            362  Dick Behringer
10  Midwest Central                   363  Greg Guenther
11  Brimfield                         364  Kevin Kreiter
12  Seneca                            385  Jeff Stenzel

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: El Paso - Gridley                    
Golfer Yr Scor Connor Vance Sr. 73 Drew North Sr. 74 Jordan Knepp So. 82 Austin Hermes Sr. 83 Ryan Robinson Sr. 84 Mike Haas Sr. 96

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Peoria Christian                     
Golfer Yr Scor Jordan Dillard Sr. 76 Trevor Fitch Sr. 78 Zach Zobrist Sr. 80 Jonathan Hauter Fr. 81 Jessica Parmeter Jr. 90 Nelson Fitch Jr. 92

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Taylor Ridge (Rockridge)             
Golfer Yr Scor Kurt Slattery So. 78 Nate Harroun Sr. 82 Nick Newburg So. 83 Jack Moore Jr. 86 Mark Lofgren Sr. 89 Drew DeZeeuw Jr. 97

Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback