Boys Golf Results 2005 

Port Byron (Riverdale) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Thursday, October 6, 2005 at 7:07 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Byron Hills                                   
Length of course (in yards): 6465
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Matt Wennmaker        Sr.  Oregon                    76

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Matt Wennmaker        Sr.  Oregon                    76
Jeff Milton           Sr.  Fulton (Unity Christian)  81
Brandon Seydel        Jr.  Erie                      81
Andrew Whitmarsh      So.  Lanark (Eastland)         82
Tim Deets             Sr.  Polo                      83
Bill Eberley          Sr.  Sterling (Newman Central Catho 84
Evan Larson           So.  Erie                      85
Zach Howell           Jr.  Sterling (Newman Central Catho 85

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Byron                             322  Mark Cameron
2   Prophetstown                      342  Phil Wiersma
3   Morrison                          343  Brent Marinangeli
4   Oregon                            343  Kim Krahenbuhl
5   Erie                              350  Marcia Smith
6   Sterling (Newman Central Catholic) 354  C.J. Wade
7   Polo                              358  Duane Prax
8   Lanark (Eastland)                 363  Jason Hill
9   Port Byron (Riverdale )           382  Wayne Brinkmeier
10  Forreston                         383  Rich Bennett
11  Fulton (H.S.)                     392  Keith Frederick
12  Savanna (West Carroll)            404  Sam Howard

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Byron                                
Golfer Yr Scor Erik Lindgren Sr. 77 Jacob Schertz So. 77 Mark Wilson Sr. 85 Jim Feimster So. 90 Ryan Snodgrass Sr. 92 Patrick Shanley Sr. 83

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Prophetstown                         
Golfer Yr Scor Jake Smith Jr. 81 Simon Moore Sr. 90 Drew Wiersma Fr. 82 Tyler Sandrock So. 89 Justin Bennett So. 105 Ethan Ward Fr. 104

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Morrison                             
Golfer Yr Scor Richard Nelson So. 81 Daniel Kaiser Sr. 85 Matt Vegter So. 84 Andrew Tenboer Sr. 93 Ryan Nelson So. 93 Mitch Smith So. 96

Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback