Boys Golf Results 2005 

Aurora (A. Christian) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Monday, October 3, 2005 at 4:13 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Phillips Park Golf Course                     
Length of course (in yards): 6186
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Joe Madda             Sr.  Wheaton Academy           73

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Brad Winters               Elgin St. Edward          75
Jason Nippa                Richmond Burton           76
Ryan Colligan              Elgin St. Edward          79
Turner Wadington           Elgin Academy             80
Dan Suchy                  Genoa Kingston            81
Dean Johnson               Harvard                   85
Fred Assell                Indian Creek              85
Dustin Garrod              Richmond Burton           85

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Wheaton Academy                   310  Bob Broman
2   Aurora Christian School           326  Andrew Hale
3   Lisle                             332  Rick Beato
4   Richmond-Burton                   336
5   Elgin St. Edward                  337
6   Genoa Kingston                    354
7   Hampshire                         361
8   Elgin Academy                     364
9   Harvard                           366
10  Indian Creek                      374
11  Westminster Christian             397
12  Aurora Central Catholic           424

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Wheaton Academy                      
Golfer Yr Scor Joe Madda 73 Josh Butterfield 76 James Futrell 79 Bryan Adams 82 Bobby Gryfinski 87 Dan Knighten 88

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Aurora Christian School              
Golfer Yr Scor Chris Dean Sr. 75 Nick Brown Sr. 77 Tony Romero So. 82 Josh Galles Jr. 92 Rich Adamson Sr. 94 David Campbell So. 94

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Lisle                                
Golfer Yr Scor Tim Ludwigson 78 Andrew Rapciak 83 Dan Parrillo 85 Brandon Gonzalez 86 Doug Anderson 95 John Fitzgerald 96

Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback