Boys Golf Results 2005 

Mendota Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Monday, October 3, 2005 at 8:40 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Mendota Golf Course                           
Length of course (in yards): 6,200
Par: 70

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Michael Watson             Bureau Valley             76

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Rodney Clayton             Plano                     77
Andrew Swords              Ottawa Marquette          86
Taylor Loux                Plano                     87
Matt Hochstatter           Somonauk                  87
Chris Giordano             St. Bede                  90
Tyler Hackman              St. Bede                  90
Tyler Vickroy              Newark                    91
Broc Kinney                Ottawa Marquette          91

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Princeton                         325  Brian Church
2   Mendota                           337  Tim Dessing
3   Seneca                            343  Jeff Stenzel
4   Plano                             358  Tammy McGinnis
5   Ottawa Marquette                  363  John Conness
6   Manlius Bureau Valley             365  Charlie Yelm
7   Somonauk                          375  Kris Humes
8   St. Bede Academy                  376  Rich Cummings
9   Spring Valley Hall                382  Russ Witte
10  Serena                            387  Chad Baker
11  Earlville                         425  Jill Harp
12  LaMoille                          No   Brad Geuther

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Princeton                            
Golfer Yr Scor Kenney Jones 77 Danny Nelson 78 Andrew Husser 94 Scott Vrana 84 Tim Quanstrom 96 Mason Kimberley 86

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Mendota                              
Golfer Yr Scor Eric Elsner 79 Adam Brodko 86 Troy Bauer 83 Brandon Scheppers 89 Trent Stokes 91 Jared Johnson 108

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Seneca                               
Golfer Yr Scor Seth Evans 84 Marty Hetelle 84 Seth Hobbs 98 Justin Holman 91 Nathan Hogue 98 Garrett Callahan 84

Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback