Illinois High School Association
Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback

  Boys Golf Results 2004 

Lemont (H.S.) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 5, 2004 at 6:47 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Broken Arrow                                  
Length of course (in yards): 6582
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
David Thonn           Sr.  Naperville Central        72

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor Coach                 
Greg Roderique        Sr.  Waubonsie Valley          74   Brad Lange
Steve Adamjee         Sr.  Hinsdale South            74   Bruce Kendrick
Phil Wolverton        Sr.  Waubonsie Valley          77   Brad Lange
Brett Miko            Sr.  Naperville North          78   Ryan Hantak
Sumeet  Arora         Sr.  Downers Grove South       79   Jay Baum
Joe Janiczek          So.  Illinois Math and Science Acad 79   Michael Keyton
Scott Johnson         Sr.  Yorkville                 80   Jerry Farber
John Borneman         Sr.  Yorkville                 80   Jerry Farber

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Lemont                            309  Mark Hollatz
2   Benet Academy                     312  Daniel Nagis
3   Naperville Central                313  Bob Sterr
4   Neuqua Valley                     314  Spike Grosshuesch

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Lemont                               
Golfer Yr Scor Steve Molk Sr. 75 Joe Vittorio Jr. 78 Tom Lynn So. 78 Joe Liptak Jr. 78 Mark Pollard Jr. 86 Ryan Krol Sr. 102

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Benet Academy                        
Golfer Yr Scor Dan Podczerwinski Sr. 76 Matt O'Toole Jr. 76 Will Feldman Fr. 78 Nick Perrino Sr. 82 Phil Cullinane Jr. 85 Ricky Willey Sr. 92

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Naperville Central                   
Golfer Yr Scor David Thonn Sr. 72 Andy Kyle Jr. 79 Andrew Ondik Jr. 80 Matt Mehon Sr. 82 J.D. Seymour Jr. 83 Tim McEniff Jr. 86

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Neuqua Valley                        
Golfer Yr Scor Ravi Patel So. 75 Tom Woiteshek Sr. 75 Ryan Doody Sr. 81 Joe Vietri Sr. 83 Nick Guido Jr. 86 Nate Staunton Sr. 88