Illinois High School Association
Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback

  Boys Golf Results 2004 

Springfield (Sacred Heart-Griffin) Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 12, 2004 at 8:06 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

In a one hole playoff, Ben Murphy of Peoria Notre Dame defeated Scott Belcher of JAcksonville and Mitchell Gregson of Waterloo.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Piper Glen                                    
Length of course (in yards): 6124
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Ben Murphy            Sr.  Peoria Notre Dame         72

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Scott Belcher         Sr.  Jacksonville              72
Derek Loy             Sr.  Peoria High               73
Narish Punjabi        Jr.  Washington                73
Tyler Link            Sr.  Chatham Glenwood          74
Ryan Franks           Jr.  Quincy                    74
Nick Profancik        Sr.  Centralia                 74
Chris Brant           Fr.  Edwardsville              74
Andrew Jakel          Sr.  Edwardsville              75
MArk Sparrow          Sr.  Dunlap                    75
Jordan Cox            Jr.  Springfield Southeast     75

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1st Peoria Notre Dame                 298  Mickey Schallau
2nd Waterloo                          300  Brian Smith
3rd Galesburg                         306  Steve Cheesman

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Peoria Notre Dame                    
Golfer Yr Scor Jonathon Krick Sr. 73 Ben Murphy Sr. 72 Matt Ryba Sr. 78 Dean Kinney Jr. 75 Joe Habecker So. 86 Rielly Parungao Jr. 87

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Waterloo                             
Golfer Yr Scor Collin Neeman Sr. 76 Matt Scott Sr. 76 Mitchell Gregson Jr. 72 Chris Rohlfing Jr. 86 Brett Benyo Jr. 81 Henry Horrell So. 76

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Galesburg                            
Golfer Yr Scor Jared Hallam Sr. 75 Joey VanUnnik So. 79 Zach Wanken Jr. 83 Andrew Buelt Sr. 77 Matt Carr Sr. 81 Chad Williamson Sr. 75