Illinois High School Association
Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback

  Boys Golf Results 2004 

Champaign (Central) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Thursday, October 7, 2004 at 12:31 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Zac Ryan made a hole-in-one on the 18th hole to shoot an 83. This forced a playoff between Mahomet-Seymour and Taylorville. Taylorville won the playoff with their fifth score of 84. If Zac did not make a hole-in-one on 18, Mahomet would have advanced.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: University of Illinois Golf Course            
Length of course (in yards): 6500
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Kyle Bragg            Sr.  Normal West               72

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Clayton Parkhill      Jr.  Champaign Central         76
T.J. Zalesiak         Sr.  Normal Community          77
Joe Smith             Fr.  Centennial                79
David Sebestik        Sr.  Mahomet-Seymour           79
Austin Urwiler        Jr.  Mahomet-Seymour           80
Cameron Strang        So.  Champaign Central         81
Jacob Anderson        Jr.  Mahomet-Seymour           81
Stu Wallace           Sr.  Normal Community          81

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Bloomington                       306  Rich Gordon
2   Normal West                       308  Matt Hoder
3   Urbana                            314  Brian McAndrew
4   Taylorville                       323  Jim Jones

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Bloomington                          
Golfer Yr Scor Dustin Thompson Sr. 80 Matt Bova Sr. 79 Brandon Holtz Sr. 73 David Strand Sr. 79 Grant Milling Jr. 83 Alex Titlow Jr. 75

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Normal West                          
Golfer Yr Scor Kyle Bragg Sr. 72 Brandon Anderegg Sr. 83 Nathan Perry So. 85 Seth Astroth Jr. 76 David Shelton Fr. 84 Matt Kubsch So. 77

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Urbana                               
Golfer Yr Scor Rich Thompson Sr. 73 Tim Walters Sr. 78 Scott Gomperts Sr. 85 Chris Brown Sr. 78 Arthur Baker Sr. 88 Zac Turner Jr. 85

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Taylorville                          
Golfer Yr Scor Maxx Craggs So. 80 Seth Brannon So. 82 Chase Cocagne Jr. 84 Zac Ryan Jr. 83 Kyle Wiseman Jr. 78 Sean Graham Sr. 84