Illinois High School Association
Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback

  Boys Golf Results 2004 

Port Byron (Riverdale) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 5, 2004 at 6:21 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Byron Hills (Port Byron)                      
Length of course (in yards): 6440
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Callen Smith          Sr.  Erie                      74

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor Coach                 
Jake Smith            So.  Prophetstown              80   Phil Wiersema
Alex Etheridge        Sr.  Aledo                     83   Ed Dooley
Nate Harroun          Jr.  Rockridge                 85   Mike Foley
Kurt Slattery         Fr.  Rockridge                 85   Mike Foley
Andy Rhoades          Jr.  Orion                     86   Ben Ahring
Matt Currier          Sr.  Cambridge                 86   Geno Herges
Brenden Buhl          Sr.  Sherrard                  87   Steve Nelson
Alex McRae            Sr.  Kewanee Wethersfield      87   Gene Hulick
Shea Blumenshein      Sr.  Orion                     87   Ben Ahring

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Riverdale                         333  Wayne Brinkmeier
2   Rock Island Alleman               334  Gene Elsner
3   Erie                              341  Marcia Smith

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Riverdale                            
Golfer Yr Scor Ryne Schroeder Sr. 80 Dan Engstrom Sr. 88 Ryan Tapscott Jr. 81 Matt Barnes Jr. 89 Shaun Farrell Sr. 84 Kevin Ingalls So. 97

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Rock Island Alleman                  
Golfer Yr Scor Kyle Heaton Sr. 78 Tony Schwartz Sr. 80 Chris Biscontine Sr. 90 Kevin Trimble Sr. 89 Chris Pauwels Sr. 92 Noel Frideres So. 87

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Erie                                 
Golfer Yr Scor Callen Smith Sr. 74 Jordan Wolf Sr. 96 Brandon Seydel So. 86 Patrick Young Sr. 98 Jordan Henry Fr. 92 Andrew Heppner Jr. 89