Illinois High School Association
Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback

  Boys Golf Results 2004 

Monmouth (H.S.) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 5, 2004 at 5:50 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Gibson Woods                                  
Length of course (in yards): 6362
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Ryan Greenlief        Sr.  Monmouth                  73

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor Coach                 
Devin Reeder          So.  Yorkwood                  83   Jan Reeder
Kyle Koopmans         Jr.  Union                     87   Todd Anderson
Patrick Gavin         So.  United                    87   Lisa Gavin
Andy Charlesworth     Jr.  Cuba                      90   Caleb Blodtett
Clay Keller           Sr.  Stark County              90   Jim Langdon
Rupe Curtiss          Sr.  Union                     90   Todd Anderson
Nick Wamboldt         So.  Williamsfield             90   Jorja Thiel
Greg Sieple           Sr.  Farmington                92   Tom Wierzba
Peter Scott           So.  Williamsfield             92   Jorja Thiel

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1st Monmouth                          314  Mark Shrader
2nd Macomb                            337  Gary Saunders
3rd Knoxville                         338  Matt Johnson

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Monmouth                             
Golfer Yr Scor Ryan Greenlief Sr. 73 Ben Gillen Fr. 80 Jon Nobiling Jr. 80 David Wilson So. 81 Michael Crosier So. 82 Durkin Young Sr. 82

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Macomb                               
Golfer Yr Scor Patrick Murphy Sr. 81 Dustin Bainter Jr. 84 Erik Roon Sr. 86 Chris Mundt Sr. 86 Max Nash-Howe Jr. 87 Andy Smith Sr. 96

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Knoxville                            
Golfer Yr Scor Coby Thompson So. 77 Eric Hoschek Sr. 83 Zack Kirven Sr. 89 Mike McGraw So. 89 Garett Plue So. 92 Brett Wedemeier Jr. 93