Boys Golf Results 2003 

Seneca Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 7, 2003 at 5:27 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Nettle Creek Golf Course                      
Length of course (in yards): 6129
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Brandon Smith         Jr.  Mendota                   74

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor Coach                 
Brandon Smith         Jr.  Mendota                   74   Tim Dessing
Josh Roeder           Sr.  Dwight                    80   Larry Ahern
Eric Elsner           So.  Mendota                   84   Tim Dessing
Michael Sand          Jr.  Dwight                    85   Larry Ahern
Kevin Keller          Sr.  Earlville                 85   Al Fane
Andrew Swords         So.  Ottawa (Marquette)        85   Perry May
Tim Doubek            Sr.  Westmont                  86   John Solowedel
Jason Goodpaster      Sr.  Westmont                  88   John Solowedel
Tommy Lubbers         So.  Westmont                  88   John Solowedel

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1st Lisle (Sr.)                       331  Rick Beato
2nd Coal City                         334  Kyle Stenzel
3rd Braidwood (Reed Custer)           340  Tim Ricketts

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Lisle (Sr.)                          
Golfer Yr Scor Bill Mele Sr. 82 Randy Ludwigson Sr. 75 Tim Ludwigson Fr. 81 Colin O'Brien Jr. 95 Kevin Hannan Jr. 93 Dan Schraub Jr. 94

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Coal City                            
Golfer Yr Scor Brett Smith Fr. 81 Kyle Hamman Sr. 75 Ben Lyons Jr. 92 Josh Lardi Sr. 86 Kelen Eddy Sr. 93 Zeb Currier Jr. DQ

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Braidwood (Reed Custer)              
Golfer Yr Scor David Lohmar Jr. 81 Justin Grace Sr. 83 Josh Maca So. 92 Josh Thompson Sr. 92 Frank Cavanaugh Jr. 84 Todd Schott Jr. 101