Boys Golf Results 2003 

Kankakee (McNamara) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Wednesday, October 8, 2003 at 1:29 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Kankakee Elks Country Club                    
Length of course (in yards): 6400
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Doug Keller           So.  Bishop McNamara           71

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor Coach                 
Andrew Frame          So.  Manteno                   79   Pat Mellin
Mark Embree           Jr.  Peotone                   80   Richard Francois
Chris Paquette        Jr.  Momence                   81   Bill Golyshko
Brad Dulin            So.  Grant Park                81   Bill Shipman
Jacob Reardanz        So.  Manteno                   84   Pat Mellin
Kyle Johnson          Jr.  Watseka                   84   Darin Hartman
Jordan Lauritzen      Jr.  Clifton                   85   Greg Lauritzen
Ryan Seibring         Sr.  Clifton                   85   Greg Lauritzen
Grant Meyer           Jr.  Iroquois West             85   Randy DeFauw

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Bishop McNamara                   314  Karl Keller
2   Illiana Christian                 330  Jack Rudenga
3   Chicago Christian                 332  Chip Dykema

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Bishop McNamara                      
Golfer Yr Scor Doug Keller So. 71 Paul Lang Sr. 79 Mike Martin So. 80 Derek Jaenicke Jr. 84 Scott Bunosky So. 86 Kyle Decker Sr. 89

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Illiana Christian                    
Golfer Yr Scor Mike Spender Sr. 81 Jon Greiner Jr. 82 Mike Boonstra Jr. 83 Mike Van Prooyen Jr. 84 Kyle DeYoung Jr. 89 Derek Pustma So. 89

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Chicago Christian                    
Golfer Yr Scor Josh Boss Sr. 78 Ryan Buikema Sr. 83 Ryan VanderVelde Sr. 84 Bob Workman So. 87 Dave Voss Sr. 93 John Voss Jr. 94