Boys Golf Results 2003 

Paris Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 7, 2003 at 11:02 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Heath Holliday won a one hole playoff with three other golfers (Brendan Sears-Paris, Russ Leverenz-Catlin, Holden McConkey-Oakland) to claim the medalist spot at the Paris Regional.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Sycamore Hills Golf Club                      
Length of course (in yards): 6240
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Heath Holliday        Jr.  Bismarck-Henning          75

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor Coach                 
Russ Leverenz         Jr.  Catlin                    75   Dave McCoy
Brendan Sears         Jr.  Paris                     75   Tom Punzelt
Matt Zedrick          So.  Danville Schlarman        77   James Woodworth
Tyler Keltz           Sr.  Paris                     77   Tom Punzelt
Chris Bucher          Sr.  Danville Schlarman        79   James Woodworth
Nic Beaven            Sr.  Paris                     80   Tom Punzelt
Michael Davan         Fr.  Rossville-Alvin           80   Tracy Watson
Brandon Roberts       Fr.  Rossville-Alvin           83   Tracy Watson

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Oakland                           313  James Woodard
2   Bismarck-Henning                  316  Terry French
3   Marshall                          322  Paul Robinson

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Oakland                              
Golfer Yr Scor Holden McConkey So. 75 Bobby Harvey Sr. 77 Matthew Shafer So. 77 Korey Hawkins Sr. 84 Morey Hawkins Sr. 91 Dane Goble Jr. 94

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Bismarck-Henning                     
Golfer Yr Scor Heath Holliday Jr. 75 Adam Jaynes Sr. 78 Stosh Jones So. 80 Dustin Kegeris Sr. 83 Andy Morse Jr. 83 John Hiatt Sr. 97

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Marshall                             
Golfer Yr Scor Chase Switzer Jr. 78 Andy Zschau Sr. 80 Josh Tarble Sr. 81 Michael Roshel Sr. 83 Michael Murphy Sr. 88 Sean Pepper So. 90