Boys Golf Results 2002 

Crystal Lake (Prairie Ridge) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 8, 2002 at 6:38 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Prairie Isle Golf Course                  
Length of course (in yards): 6255
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Greg Esse             Sr.  Crystal Lake South        76

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor Coach                 
Mike Pepple           So.  Dundee Crown              78   Mike Gavigan
John Vurdelja         Sr.  Marian Central            78   Mike Haase
Matt Lehl             So.  Woodstock                 78   J.C. Wise
Jason LeTempt         Sr.  Hononegah                 80   Harrison Herne
Bob Mertel            Jr.  Jacobs                    81   Reed Nosbisch
Chris Green           So.  Cary Grove                81   Kim Danielson
Aaron Zander          So.  Prairie Ridge             81   John Pellikan
Chris Voloch          Sr.  Prairie Ridge             81   John Pellikan
Drew Chuipek          Jr.  Jacobs                    81   Reed Nosbisch

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                          Scor Head Coach        
1st Rockford Boylan Catholic        315  Larry Newman
2nd Rockford Guilford               318  Chuck Behrends
3rd Crystal Lake South              322  Rick Podraza
4th Crystal Lake Central            323  Mike Hermann

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Rockford Boylan                    
Golfer Yr Scor David Lundy Sr. 78 Shaun Nonnely Jr. 80 Frank Linquist Sr. 80 Andy Shiels Jr. 77 Shaun Bidzinski So. 92 Jarred Page Jr. 92

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Rockford Guilford                  
Golfer Yr Scor Brad Benjamin So. 79 Mike Johnson Sr. 77 David Meehan So. 80 Drew Thomgren So. 82 Dan Grotheer Sr. 87 David Quinn Jr. 83

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Crystal Lake South                 
Golfer Yr Scor Greg Esse Sr. 76 Joe Manzo Sr. 80 Matt Lane So. 82 R.J. Stalo Jr. 84 Justin Sadowski So. 89 Kirk Reimer Jr. 84

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Crystal Lake Central               
Golfer Yr Scor Sean Bauman Jr. 80 Rory Langefeld Sr. 79 Marcus Kivisto Jr. 83 Greg Bauman Fr. 81 Dan Pondel So. 85 Miles Mortell Jr. 86