Boys Golf Results 2002 

Peoria (Notre Dame) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 8, 2002 at 6:52 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Kellogg Golf Course                       
Length of course (in yards): 6722
Par: 36-36=72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Jonathan Krick        So.  Peoria Notre Dame         71

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor Coach                 
Ryan Saurs            Sr.  Pekin                     74   Bob Neal
Derek Loy             So.  Peoria High               76   Matt McCaw
Braxton Weaver        Sr.  Normal West               76   Matt Hoder
Steve Taylor          Jr.  Canton                    76   Jon Grezanich
Kirk Venden           Sr.  Morton                    78   Dan Stimpert
Justin McKinley       Sr.  Pekin                     79   Bob Neal
Narish Punjobi        Fr.  Washington                79   Dwight Hershberger
Kevin Jones           Sr.  Pekin                     79   Bob Neal

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                          Scor Head Coach        
1.  Bloomington                     297  Joan Dickson
2.  Peoria Notre Dame               300  Mickey Schallau
3.  Galesburg                       307  Steve Cheesman
4.  Richwoods                       310  Gary Sullivan

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Bloomington High School            
Golfer Yr Scor Nick Bova Sr. 72 Zack Jecklin Jr. 74 Matt Bova So. 74 Adam Erickson Jr. 77 David Marquardt Jr. 78 Dan Schaefer Sr. 81

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Peoria Notre Dame                  
Golfer Yr Scor Jonathan Krick So. 71 Jack Ruff Jr. 75 Jon Manock Sr. 77 Ben Murphy So. 77 Eric Akeson Jr. 78 Kalman Nagy Jr. 83

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Galesburg High School              
Golfer Yr Scor Carr, Matt So. 74 Davy Fields Sr. 74 Andy Gerstenberger Sr. 78 Brett Hayes Sr. 81 John Hawkinson Sr. 85 Jared Hallam So. 89

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Richwoods High School              
Golfer Yr Scor Joe Burdess Sr. 75 Kyle Shay Jr. 76 Jon Bauer So. 79 Jeff Broadway Jr. 80 Shane Binkin Sr. 85 Rob Gould Sr. 88