Boys Golf Results 2002 

Freeburg Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 8, 2002 at 6:28 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: The Orchards                              
Length of course (in yards): 6407
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Kyle Lickenbrock      Sr.  Freeburg                  72

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor Coach                 
Andrew Degener        Jr.  Columbia                  77   Tom Detmer
A.J. Stewart          So.  Marissa                   79   Jason Smith
Kyle Pickett          Sr.  Waterloo Gibault          80   Scott Ruppel
jeff Bert             Fr.  Columbia                  83   Tom Detmer
Kyle Jansen           Jr.  Breese Mater Dei          83   Dennis Trame
Zach Rednour          Sr.  Okawville                 85   Jon Kraus
Jesse Vogler          So.  Breese Central            87   Dirk Garrett
Matt Stratmann        So.  Breese Mater Dei          87   Dennis Trame

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                          Scor Head Coach        
1st Nashville                       331  Jim Wilkey
2nd Freeburg                        346  Gary Henning
3rd Red Bud                         349  Vance Porter

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Nashville                          
Golfer Yr Scor Brad Chesnek Jr. 78 Ryan Humphrey Sr. 83 Keith Doehring Sr. 84 Leo Barczewski Jr. 86 Jacob Flick Jr. 88 Grag Harre Jr. 92

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Freeburg                           
Golfer Yr Scor Kyle Lickenbrock Sr. 72 Derik Blaha Fr. 85 Kyle Behrmann So. 92 Matt Trout Sr. 97 Curt Herzog Jr. 100 Steve Schoenherr Sr. 107

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Red Bud                            
Golfer Yr Scor Nick Hentis So. 81 Bom Indamra Jr. 88 Andrew Kueker Sr. 88 Sam Houston Jr. 92 Scott Meyer So. 98 Lee Hogendobler Sr. 101