Boys Golf Results 2002 

El Paso Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Thursday, October 10, 2002 at 4:04 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: El Paso Golf Club                         
Length of course (in yards): 6300
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Pat Sprague           So.  Blooimington Central catholic 75

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor Coach                 
Pat Sprague           So.  Bloomington Central Catholic 75   Scott Rutledge
Drew Kepple           Sr.  Tremont                   76   Troy Schmidt
Jeremy Smith          Jr.  Clinton                   80   Jeff Burger
Dan Loughery          Sr.  Tremont                   82   Troy Schmidt
Zac Young             Sr.  Midwest Central           82   Greg Guenther
Brady Wildenradt      So.  Hartsburg Emden (Coop)    82   Tom Mikelson
Josh Sauder           So.  Roanoake Benson           84   Joe Mecagni
Tommy Schield         Jr.  Blue Ridge                84   Michael Hendricks
Blace Harris          Jr.  Bloomington Central Catholic 84   Scott Rutledge
Zack Potts            So.  LeRoy                     84   Steve Reschke

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                          Scor Head Coach        
1   Normal University               316  Tom Romance
2   El Paso                         331  Linda Messer/Doug Wu
3   Olympia                         332  Rod Dale

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: University                         
Golfer Yr Scor John Higgins Sr. 76 Brad Molitor Sr. 83 Ryan Meier Sr. 79 Mike McCullough Sr. 80 Matt Lyons Sr. 96 Seth Doran Fr. 81

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: El Paso                            
Golfer Yr Scor Curt Hocker Sr. 81 Tyler Evans So. 88 Drew North Fr. 84 Trent Rarick Sr. 78 Austin Hermes Fr. 100 Adam heller Sr. 88

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Olympia                            
Golfer Yr Scor Jeff Denny Sr. 80 Eric Wittmer Sr. 80 Ryan Smith Sr. 83 Dusty Hayes Sr. 95 Zack Kuhfuss Jr. 89 Tyler Thornton Jr. 89