Boys Golf Results 2002 

Havana Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Wednesday, October 16, 2002 at 8:15 am

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Wee-Ma-Tuk Hills C.C.                     
Length of course (in yards): 6486
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Tyler Fitch           Jr.  Peoria Christian          75

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor Coach                 
Lance Markert         Fr.  Camp Point Central        75   Casey Hill
Jake Littrel          Jr.  Cambridge                 75   Alan Steider
Andrew Brauer         Sr.  PORTA                     76   Wade Muller
Eric Broughton        So.  PORTA                     77   Wade Muller
Tommy Bliefnick       Fr.  Decatur St. Teresa        78   Melanie Binder
Kellen King           Jr.  Knoxville                 79   Dean Betts
Joel Hammond          Sr.  Macomb                    79   Gary Saunders
Lee Radford           Sr.  Orion                     79   Ben Ahring
Keenan Yelliot        Jr.  Pittsfield                79   Dave Bennett
Matt Davis            So.  West Central              79   John Seymoure

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                          Scor Head Coach        
1st Quincy Notre Dame               317  Mark Longo
2nd Peoria Christian                318  Steve Hauter
3rd Wethersfield-ROWVA              320  Gene Hulick

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Quincy Notre Dame                  
Golfer Yr Scor Tim Schrage Jr. 75 Eric Disseler Sr. 78 Connor Haxel Fr. 80 Jeff Sturhahn Jr. 90 Mark Niemann Jr. 87 Kory Schuckman Jr. 84

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Peoria Christian                   
Golfer Yr Scor Tyler Fitch Jr. 75 Tommie Ackerman Jr. 76 David Ackerman So. 81 Grant Frye Sr. 86 Trevor Fitch Fr. 92 Brandon Carlson Jr. 94

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Wethersfield-ROWVA                 
Golfer Yr Scor Preston Foster Jr. 76 Mike McReynolds Sr. 77 Ryan Sagmoen Jr. 82 T.J. Swanson Sr. 85 Kirk Wray Sr. 92 Jon Estes Jr. 92