Boys Golf Results 2001 

Canton Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 2, 2001 at 3:41 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Canton Country Club                       
Length of course (in yards): 6,172
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Scott Phegley         Sr.  Morton                    67

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor Coach                 
Steven Taylor         So.  Canton                    75   Jon Grzanich
Brent Wade            Jr.  East Peoria               75   Gary Trotter
Ryan Pirtle           Sr.  Canton                    76   Jon Grzanich
Nathan Brown          Sr.  East Peoria               76   Gary Trotter
Ryan Schmidgall       Sr.  Limestone                 76   Buddy Wood
Kyle Rindfleisch      Sr.  Limestone                 78   Buddy Wood
Nick Narwick          Jr.  Canton                    80   Jon Grzanich
Tony Espinoza         Jr.  Peoria Woodruff           80   Roger Lane

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                          Scor Head Coach        
1st Morton                          299  Dan Stimpert
2nd Pekin                           304  Bob Neal
3rd Peoria Notre Dame               306  Mickey Schallau
4th Peoria Richwoods                312  Gary Sullivan

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Morton                             
Golfer Yr Scor Scott Phegley Sr. 67 Adam Nichol Sr. 76 Kirk Venden Jr. 76 Jeremiah Psinas Sr. 80 Ryan Bruso Jr. 81 Ryan Bryson Jr. 81

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Pekin                              
Golfer Yr Scor Justin McKinley Jr. 70 Chris Miller Jr. 76 Cole Ruwe Jr. 78 Ryan Saurs Jr. 80 Kevin Jones Jr. 84 Jeff Thomas Sr. 87

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Peoria Notre Dame                  
Golfer Yr Scor Eric Akeson So. 72 Ryan Eckhart Sr. 76 Jon Manock Jr. 79 Jon Krick Fr. 79 Jack Ruff So. 84 Ben Murphy Fr. 86

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Peoria Richwoods                   
Golfer Yr Scor Kyle Shay So. 74 Robb Gould So. 76 Jon Bauer Fr. 80 Jeff Broadway So. 82 Shane Binkin Jr. 83 Jeff Marjanovich So. 94