Boys Golf Results 2001 

West Frankfort (Frankfort) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Wednesday, October 10, 2001 at 8:30 am

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Franklin County Country Club              
Length of course (in yards): 6325
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Kyle Hosick           Jr.  Carmi-White County        71
Ryan Flannery         Jr.  Massac County             74
Zach Barlow           Fr.  Trico                     75
Justin Fetcho         Jr.  Eldorado                  76
Greg Murphy, J. Gwaltney Sr.  Herrin, Herrin            77

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor Coach                 
Zach Barlow           Fr.  Trico                     75   Jack Smith
Justin Fetcho         Jr.  Eldorado                  76   Ron McRoy
Troy Vantrease        Jr.  W. Frankfort              78   Mike Karoski
Hank Roan             Sr.  W. Frankfort              79   Mike Karoski
Adam Richards         Jr.  Pope County               80   Allen Spears
Justin Rister         Sr.  Eldorado                  81   Ron McRoy
Nick Ielase           Fr.  W. Frankfort              83
Nick Ielase           Fr.  W. Frankfort              83   Mike Karoski
Casey Raymer          Jr.  DuQuoin                   84   Chad Cruthis
Mitchell Cook         Sr.  Eldorado                  84   Ron McRoy

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                          Scor Head Coach        
1st Carmi-White County              311  Terry Austin
2nd Herrin                          321  Greg Wanstreet
3rd Carterville                     325  Ray Kemp
4th Massac County                   328  Gary Pirtle

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Carmi-White County                 
Golfer Yr Scor Kyle Hosick Jr. 71 Caleb Hughes Jr. 81 Keaton Bradshaw Fr. 79 Adam Bolerjack Sr. 80 Jake Higginson Fr. 88 Cory Bolerjack So. 92

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Herrin                             
Golfer Yr Scor Greg Murphy Sr. 77 Wes Steh Sr. 85 Jeff Gwaltney Jr. 77 Jeff Childers Sr. 82 Kyle Ryan Sr. 90 Jacob Pendley So. 98

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Carterville                        
Golfer Yr Scor Brian Keim So. 80 Brandon Vagner So. 81 Ben Hale Sr. 90 Kyle Gray Fr. 80 Justin Barrington Jr. 88 Dan Pearson Jr. 84

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Massac County                      
Golfer Yr Scor Ryan Flannery Jr. 74 Lucas Cromeenes Jr. 84 Mickey Jacobs Sr. 84 Justin Phillips Jr. 86 Josh Wehrmeier Jr. 91 Joel Roberts Fr. 107