Boys Golf Results 2001 

Normal (University) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Thursday, October 4, 2001 at 9:54 am

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Ironwood Golf Course                      
Length of course (in yards): 6456
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Wildenradt, Kris      Sr.  Hartem-Delavan            72

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor Coach                 
Kris Wildenradt       Sr.  Hartem - Delavan          72   Tom Mickelson
Jason Fisher          Sr.  Hartem - Delavan          76   Tom Mickelson
Todd Greskoviak       Sr.  Fieldcrest                78   Matt Winkler
Alan Andrews          Sr.  LeRoy - Tri-Valley        78   Steve Reschke
Bryce Miller          Jr.  LeRoy - Tri-Valley        79   Steve Reschke
Curt Hocker           Jr.  El Paso                   80   Linda Messer
Jason Faw             Jr.  Fieldcrest                80   Matt Winkler
Wes Sterr             Jr.  Maroa - Forsyth           80   Jeff Holmes
Ryan Lugnibuhl        Jr.  Roanoke - Benson          80   Joe Mecagni

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                          Scor Head Coach        
1   Normal University High          303  John McQuary
2   Stanford Olympia                311  Mark Franks
3   Bloomington Central Catholic    324  Scott Rutledge
4   Fairbury Prairie Central        324  Jerry Freadhoff

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Normal University High             
Golfer Yr Scor Tanner Morris Sr. 73 Jordan Carpenter Sr. 76 Neal Naik Sr. 77 Dustin Wickenhauser Sr. 77 Brad Molitor Jr. 78 John Higgins Jr. 79

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Stanford Olympia                   
Golfer Yr Scor Cam Cheek Sr. 72 Jeff Denny Jr. 78 Eric Wittner Jr. 79 Chris Frank Sr. 82 Cullen Hayes Sr. 82 James Beutow Sr. 83

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Bloomington Central Catholic       
Golfer Yr Scor Danny Lootens So. 79 Pat Sprague Fr. 80 Blake Harris So. 82 Lee Knepler Sr. 83 Justin Yap Sr. 87 Shane Davis Fr. 91

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Fairbury Prairie Central           
Golfer Yr Scor Scotty Rolf Sr. 75 Colin Vaughan Jr. 77 Craig Ifft So. 85 Chris Sinnott So. 87 Aaron Ifft Jr. 90 Matt Monahan Sr. 92