Boys Golf Results 2001 

Havana Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 9, 2001 at 10:28 am

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Strong field.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Wee-Ma-Tuk Hills Country Club             
Length of course (in yards): 6164
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Rem Montgomery        Sr.  Pleasant Plains           72

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor Coach                 
David Downs           Sr.  Rochester                 75   Les Auxier
Zac Young             Jr.  Midwest Central           78   Greg Genther
Warren Miller         So.  Havana                    79   Dick Lounsberry
Trevor Reuschel       Jr.  Havana                    79   Dick Lounsberry
Jon Noble             Jr.  Havana                    81   Dick Lounsberry
Danny Trusner         So.  Niatic-Harristown         81   Jon Williams
Brian Barnes          Jr.  Central A & M             83   Brandon Simmons
Zach Daugherty        Fr.  Rochester                 83   Les Auxier
Mike LaFrance         Fr.  Williamsville             83   Brian Farnsworth
Joe VanLeer           So.  Williamsville             83   Brian Farnsworth

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                          Scor Head Coach        
1   Illini Central                  313  Jim Miller
2   Decatur St. Teresa              319  Melanie Binder
3   Pleasant Plains                 322  Paul Kastner
4   PORTA                           323  Wade Muller

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Illini Central                     
Golfer Yr Scor Brandon Grimsley Sr. 76 Matt Brayfield Jr. 81 Bryce Cunningham Jr. 79 Kyle Miller Sr. 77 Ryan Tucker Jr. 86 Adam Tucker So. 88

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Decatur St. Teresa                 
Golfer Yr Scor Michael Peters So. 76 Matt Dilbeck Sr. 83 Pat Delatte So. 76 Scott Althoff Sr. 93 Tim Smith Sr. 89 Tim Nolan So. 84

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Pleasant Plains                    
Golfer Yr Scor Michael Buckley Sr. 78 Rem Montgomery Sr. 72 Sean Mullins Sr. 86 Tony Bianco Jr. 90 John Edmison Sr. 89 Andy Robertson Sr. 86

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: PORTA                              
Golfer Yr Scor Ryan Reguly Sr. 78 Matt Salefski Sr. 92 Chad Smith Sr. 81 Brock Reichart Sr. 86 Andrew Brauer So. 82 Brad Glynn Sr. 82