Boys Golf Results 2001 

Breese (Central) Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Wednesday, October 10, 2001 at 11:04 am

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Governors Run Course in excellent condition. Windy conditions hurt scores. Adam Howell (Coulterville) earned medalist honors on third playoff hole defeating Zach Barlow (Trico).

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Governors Run                             
Length of course (in yards): 6400
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Adam Howell           Jr.  Coulterville              75

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor Coach                 
Adam Howell           Jr.  Coulterville              75   Tim Schnoeker
Zach Barlow           Fr.  Campbell Hill (Trico)     75   Jack Smith
Luke Horrell          Sr.  Red Bud                   77   Vance Porter
Mitchell Cook         Sr.  Eldorado                  77   Ron McCoy
Nathan Gruver         Sr.  Roxana                    78   Mark Scroggins
Brian Keim            So.  Carterville               79   Ray Kemp
Brady Evans           So.  Virden                    79   Bob Ribley
Ryan Brown            Sr.  Staunton                  79   Dave Williams

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                          Scor Head Coach        
1st Hillsboro                       324  Dan Baker
T -2 Carmi (White County)            328  Terry Austin
T -2 Herrin                          328  Greg Wanstreet

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Hillsboro                          
Golfer Yr Scor Adam Beeler Jr. 81 John Major Jr. 78 Nathan McDice Jr. 82 Derek McCammack Jr. 88 Phil McLaughlin Jr. 83 Chad Zimmermann So. 100

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Carmi (White County)               
Golfer Yr Scor Kyle Hosick Jr. 79 Caleb Hughes Jr. 78 Keaton Bradshaw Fr. 88 Adam Bolerjack Sr. 84 Jake Higginson Fr. 89 Cory Bolerjack So. 87

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Herrin                             
Golfer Yr Scor Greg Murphy Sr. 80 Wes Steh Sr. 85 Jeff Gwaltney Jr. 81 Jeff Childers Sr. 82 Kyle Ryan Sr. 107 Jacob Pendley So. 106