Illinois High School Association
Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback

  Girls Cross Country Results 2000 

Villa Park (Willowbrook) Girls Cross Country Sectional Results

Posted Monday, October 30, 2000 at 8:33 am

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Typed by IHSA Office Staff from faxed reports.

Race Course

Location of Course: Willowbrook High School, Villa Park       
Length of course (in miles): 2.4

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   Delilah DiCrescenzo   Sr.  Burbank (Queen of Peace)  13:31
2   Samantha Polock       So.  Wheaton (North)           13:32
3   Maria Cicero          So.  Elmhurst (York)           13:34
4   Allison Billhardt     So.  Elmhurst (York)           13:53
5   Kelly Forst           So.  Elmhurst (York)           13:59

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
Delilah DiCrescenzo   Sr.  Burbank (Queen of Peace)  1   13:31   Kathy Doyle
Carly Evans           Jr.  Lombard (Glenbard East)   6   14:03   Marty Donnelly
Kyna Forkins          Sr.  Glen Ellyn (Glenbard West) 7   14:07   Sue Pariseau
Nicole Feest          Jr.  Lombard (Glenbard East)   9   14:09   Marty Donnelly
Angie Simone          Sr.  Palos Hills (Stagg)       10  14:11   Ed Weber
Jessica Winter        Jr.  Wheaton (W. Warrenville South) 12  14:13   Johh Stacey
Vanessa Menze         Jr.  Lombard (Glenbard East)   15  14:19   Martyn Donnelly

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                          Scor Head Coach        
1   Elmhurst (York)                 43   Larry Bassett
2   LaGrange (Lyons)                100  Pam Vanderweyden
3   Wheaton (North)                 131  Ron Piro
4   Hinsdale (Central)              133  Gail Avgeris
5   St. Charles (East)              137  Tom Roderick

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Elmhurst (York)                    
Runner Yr Pl Time Maria Cicero Sr. 3 13:34 Allison Billhardt So. 4 13:53 Kelly Forst Sr. 5 13:59 Kara Henry So. 13 14:17 Kelly O'Neill Jr. 18 14:24 Hillary Palumbo So. 43 14:54 Shannon Tucker Fr. 67 15:12 Justine Parker So. Erin Fitzgerald So. Jamie Virzi Jr. Vanessa Pfafflin Fr. Lauren Dick So.

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: LaGrange (Lyons)                   
Runner Yr Pl Time Tristan Rackow So. 15 14:21 Maggie Mathieson So. 16 14:22 Ilsa Danielson So. 22 14:29 Maggie Shea Jr. 23 14:30 Erin Steiner Sr. 24 14:31 Katie Elwood Jr. 46 14:56 Krissy Peters Sr. 60 15:09 Susan Keller Jr. Jessica Kelly Fr. Sara Andryslak So. Melissa Wilken Sr. Allson Valenta Fr.

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Wheaton (North)                    
Runner Yr Pl Time Samantha Polock So. 2 13:32 Carrie Waterman Sr. 7 14:08 Kyle Bugh Jr. 29 14:37 Valerie Lambrecht Sr. 42 14:49 Marie McNamara So. 51 15:01 Kari Bogner So. 54 15:04 Casey Cook Sr. 83 15:35 Colleen Kuenster So. Mary Brashear Fr. Alissa Bugh Fr. Stephanie Chin Fr. Jessica Biggs Sr.

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Hinsdale (Central)                 
Runner Yr Pl Time Melissa Maestri Sr. 10 14:13 Margaret Fylstra So. 25 14:32 Jordan Laney So. 31 14:39 Katherine Gehlmann Sr. 32 14:40 Kathy Laux Sr. 35 14:42 Kelly Kenna Jr. 36 14:43 Lauren Thomas Jr. 93 15:45 Jackie Menendra Sr. Allie Cox Fr. Megan Martino Sr. Alenka Suchec Sr. Anique Walters Sr.

Advancing Team #5

Name of School: St. Charles (East)                 
Runner Yr Pl Time Christine Wampach Sr. 12 14:14 Carrie Phelps Sr. 19 14:25 Stephanie Dobberfuhl Jr. 28 14:36 Eileen McAuslan Jr. 30 14:38 Maggie Roberts Jr. 48 14:59 Michelle Janci Sr. 71 15:16 Danielle Riebock Sr. 87 15:38 Grace Howell So. Ali Bixler So. Lauren Smith Jr. Becky Stefan So. Jennifer Bernard Sr.