Boys Cross Country Results 2010 

Sandwich Boys Cross Country Regional Results

Posted Saturday, October 23, 2010 at 2:12 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

It was cold and rainy

Race Course

Location of Course: Sandwich High School                          
Length of course (in miles): 3 mi

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   Mike Gaydos           Sr.  Sandwich High School      16:15
2   Eric Baker            So.  Yorkville High School     16:19
3   Jake Callahan         Jr.  Yorkville High School     16:23
4   Chris Kellogg         Jr.  Yorkville High School     16:25
5   Heath Hougas          Sr.  Morris High School        16:26

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
Matt Maunu            Jr.  Ottawa Township High School 19  17:38   Doug Hearn
Wyatt Mach            So.  Ottawa Township High School 20  17:42   Doug Hearn
Seth Peyla            Sr.  Joliet(Catholic Academy)  30  18:24   Krystal Reinhardt
Eddie Weber           Sr.  Ottawa Township High School 35  18:43   Doug Hearn
Ken Armstrong         Fr.  Ottawa Township High School 36  18:44   Doug Hearn

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Yorkville High School             23   Chris Muth
2   New Lenox (Lincoln- Way West)     59   Jason Van Swol
3   Sandwich High School              94   Jeff Smith
4   Morris High School                107  Joe Blumberg
5   Streator High School              119  Brad Britten
6   Ottawa Township High School       147  Doug Hearn
7   Joliet(Catholic Academy)          197  Krystal Reinhardt

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Yorkville High School                
Runner Yr Pl Time Eric Baker So. 2 16:19 Jake Callahan Jr. 3 16:23 Chris Kellogg Jr. 4 16:25 Kyle Dhuse Sr. 6 16:39 Nick Harrison So. 8 16:41 Zak Arcara So. 9 16:44 Karl Bomba Sr. 10 16:50 Scott King Sr. Shawn O'Malley So. Justin Vacha Fr. Kyle Culp Jr. Brandon Beerup Jr.

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: New Lenox (Lincoln-Way West)         
Runner Yr Pl Time Mark Pedziwiatr Jr. 7 16:40 Nathan Stefka Jr. 11 16:55 Matthew Owens Sr. 12 17:03 Adam Fabian Fr. 13 17:09 Ryan Kennedy Fr. 16 17:31 William Crimmins Jr. 18 17:37 Trevor Jablonski So. 22 17:56 Wade Pawlisz So. Shaun Stapinski Sr. Mike Phillips Fr. Kevin Vastlik So. Nick Mikoff Sr.

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Sandwich High School                 
Runner Yr Pl Time Mike Gaydos Sr. 1 16:15 Joe Gaesser Jr. 14 17:12 Matt Lundeen Jr. 17 17:35 Dan Cortez Fr. 28 18:19 Scott Marisette Fr. 34 18:44 Karter Hothan Fr. 40 19:07 Marty Campos Sr. Robby Paul So. Joe Kimmey So. Nick Rudd So. Chris Biernacki Jr. Zach Barrera Sr.

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Morris High School                   
Runner Yr Pl Time Heath Hougas Jr. 5 16:26 Mike Molaschi Sr. 21 17:52 Jordan Walker Sr. 23 18:01 Jake Capko So. 27 18:18 Max Vogen So. 31 18:30 Nick Marino Fr. 32 18:33 Eric Robinson Fr. 38 18:56 Jacob Wilson Jr. Anthony Ascolani So. Blake Wilhelmsen Jr. Dan Rodriguez Jr. Chriss Gallick Sr.

Advancing Team #5

Name of School: Streator High School                 
Runner Yr Pl Time Christian Martinez Sr. 15 17:27 Christian Russell Sr. 24 18:08 Tre Wade Sr. 25 18:10 Carl McDonald Sr. 26 18:14 Ryan Coon Sr. 29 18:23 Nathan Welsh Jr. 33 18:42 Gavin Reed Sr. 43 19:29 Stephen Harcar Jr. Brandon Pickett Jr. Alex Wissen Jr. Steven Lawless Fr. Zach Pastirik Fr.