Boys Cross Country Results 2010 

Normal (Community West) Boys Cross Country Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, June 1, 2010 at 3:06 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

The course was extremely wet and muddy due to over 3' of rain. The racing conditions were slow.

Race Course

Location of Course: Normal Maxwell Park                           
Length of course (in miles): 3 miles

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   Cody Webster          Jr.  East Moline               15:35
2   Michael Castel        Sr.  Moline                    15:38
3   Aleksandar Stojanovic Jr.  Moline                    15:45
4   Bryce Basting         Jr.  Normal West               15:49
5   Keith Sands           So.  East Moline               15:49

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
Marty Hinze           Sr.  Bradley                   13th 16:41   Erica Batkiewikz
Avery Bridgeman       So.  Quincy                    26th 17:30   Kerry Anders
Kevin Martin          Sr.  Bradley                   27th 17:33   Erica Batkiewikz
Brandon Romans        Jr.  Quincy                    33rd 18:06   Kerry Anders
Josiah Aberli         Jr.  Quiny                     34th 18:07   Kerry Anders

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Normal West                       43   Steve Destri
2   Moline                            57   Tauwon Taylor
3   Normal Community                  87   Tom Patten
4   East Moline                       93   Russ Boore
5   Pekin                             95   Dan Damotte
6   Quincy                            165  Kerry Anders
7   Bradley                           169  Erica Batkiewicz

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Normal West                          
Runner Yr Pl Time Bryce Basting Jr. 4th 15:49 Peyton Scheuermann Fr. 6th 15:56 Hayden Ringer Sr. 7th 16:18 Roman Endrizzi Jr. 12th 16:32 Tyler Becker So. 14th 16:48 Taylor Hallatt Fr. 23rd 17:18 Drew Kerschieter Jr. DQ DQ Caleb Wiebenga So. Austin Baer Sr. Wade Rupard Sr. Baylor Wagehoft Fr. Adam Wiebenga Sr.

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Moline                               
Runner Yr Pl Time Mitchell Castel Sr. 2nd 15:38 Aleksandar Stojanovic Jr. 3rd 15:45 Aaron Peck Jr. 15th 16:51 Ian Miller Sr. 18th 17:03 Seth Williams Jr. 19th 17:04 Alex Timm Sr. 21st 17:10 Luke Padesky Jr. 29th 17:41 David Frieden Jr. Matt Tuttle-Timm Fr. Nicholas Starr Jr. Alexander Lucas Jr. Samuel Dockery So.

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Normal Community                     
Runner Yr Pl Time Payton Campbell Sr. 9th 16:26 Eric Warehime Sr. 16th 16:57 Brad Mueller Sr. 17th 17:01 Quinn Beaver Jr. 20th 17:10 Tyler Samp Sr. 25th 17:26 Ryan O'Leary So. 28th 17:39 Austin Kiesewetter Jr. 31st 17:49 Zach Lemke Jr. Luke Gordon So. Sam Wylde Jr. Aaron Hanson Jr. Nathan Guevara Sr.

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: East Moline                          
Runner Yr Pl Time Cody Webster Jr. 1st 15:35 Keith Sands So. 5th 15:49 Andrew Martinez Sr. 10th 16:28 Scott Connor Jr. 38th 18:43 Carl Woodard Sr. 39th 18:46 Jacob Smith So. 40th 18:55 Shawn Kemper So. 41st 19:03 Mitchell Ballegeer So.

Advancing Team #5

Name of School: Pekin                                
Runner Yr Pl Time Tyler Veerman Jr. 8th 16:24 Mike Jarrin Fr. 11th 16:30 Taylor Singleton Jr. 22nd 17:14 Adam Bollinger So. 24th 17:24 Neil Mulvey Sr. 30th 17:42 Travis Park Fr. 32nd 18:01 Garrett Williamson Jr. 36th 18:26 Ryan Buley Jr. Nathan Mefford Fr. Ryan Bussell Jr. Jimmy Collins Sr. Jeff Kagley Sr.