Boys Cross Country Results 2010 

Crete (C.-Monee) Boys Cross Country Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, June 1, 2010 at 3:04 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Race Course

Location of Course: Crete-Monee High School                       
Length of course (in miles): 3.0

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   Ed McDaniel           Sr.  Oak Forest                16:36.1
2   Pathik Gandhi         Sr.  Oak Forest                17:04.8
3   Josh Martin           Sr.  Crete (Crete-Monee)       17:05.1
4   Josh Driver           Jr.  Oak Forest                17:12.0
5   Skyler Ficht          Sr.  Midlothian (Bremen)       17:18.6

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
Josh Martin           Sr.  Crete (Crete-Monee)       3rd 17:05.1 Brian O'Donnell
Tim Skonicki          Jr.  Richton Park (Rich South) 15th 18:05.3 Jenna Tabor
Stacy Latnie          Sr.  Crete (Crete-Monee)       19th 18:28.0 Brian O'Donnell
John Adekale          Jr.  C.C. Hills (Hillcrest)    26th 18;47.9 Joe Banach
Adetunja Wale         Sr.  Calumet City (TF North)   27th 18:48.6 Tim Bankston

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Oak Forest                        24   Gary Andrich
2   Lansing (Illiana Christian)       67   James Piaskowy
3   Midlothian (Bremen)               85   Bill Griffin
4   Tinley Park                       102  Scott Frigo
5   Olympia Fields (Rich Central)     146  David Stanko
6   Crete (Crete-Monee)               158  Brian O'Donnell
7   Country Club Hills (Hillcrest)    166  Joe Banach
8   Park Forest (Rich East)           216  Kevin Kredens
9   Calumet (TF North)                260  Tim Bankston

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Oak Forest                           
Runner Yr Pl Time Ed McDaniel Sr. 1st 16:36.1 Pathik Gandhi Sr. 2nd 17:04.8 Josh Driver Jr. 4th 17:12.0 Rich Rodriguez Jr. 7th 17:26.9 T.J. Ryan Sr. 10th 17:45.7 Alex Carey Jr. 11th 17:47.0 Brandon Ivins So. 17th 18:15.7

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Lansing (Illiana Christian)          
Runner Yr Pl Time Matt Hall So. 9th 17:40.2 Jake Byma Jr. 12th 17:50.7 Matt DeJong Sr. 14th 18:00.2 Joey Dykstra Jr. 16th 18;12.4 Jason Vanderaa Jr. 18th 18:22.9 Nate Rarick So. 28th 18:49.3 Ty Hillegonds Jr. 33rd 19:03.9

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Midlothian (Bremen)                  
Runner Yr Pl Time Skyler Ficht Sr. 5th 17:18.6 Luke Bronson Sr. 8th 17:36.1 Nigel Sams Jr. 21st 18:30.6 Tony Burleson Jr. 23rd 18:35.8 Ben Mickley Fr. 31st 18:59.7 Devante Miller Sr. 36th 19:21.6 Donald Gross Sr. 47th 20:05.7

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Tinley Park                          
Runner Yr Pl Time Matt Jemilo Jr. 6th 17:26.3 Chris Gill Jr. 22nd 18:33.6 Tim O'Brien So. 24th 18:41.7 Alex Castro Fr. 25th 18;42.5 Will Nelson Jr. 29th 18:52.6 Mitch Wood Fr. 42nd 19:35.9 Rob Nelson Fr. 46th 20:24.0

Advancing Team #5

Name of School: Olympia Fields (Rich Central)        
Runner Yr Pl Time Ryan Gunn Sr. 13th 17:57.3 Mario Frye Jr. 20th 18:30.3 Kevin Teague Jr. 38th 19:25.0 Alshylon Brown Sr. 39th 19:30.4 DeMarcus Wilson Jr. 40th 19:32.4 Jonathan Johnson Jr. 43rd 19:51.0 Ardis Turner Jr. 53rd 20:49.7