Boys Cross Country Results 2010 

Galesburg (H.S.) Boys Cross Country Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, June 1, 2010 at 3:04 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Race Course

Location of Course: Lake Storey Park                              
Length of course (in miles): 3.04

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   Gabe Moreno           Sr.  Galesburg                 16:46
2   Zach Payne            So.  Dixon                     16:50
3   Johnny Crain          Sr.  Dunlap                    16:52
4   Jacob Landis          Jr.  Sterling                  17:10
5   Thomas Sigwalt        Jr.  Geneseo                   17:15

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
Jacob Landis          Jr.  Sterling                  4th 17:10   Dennis Hartz
Christian Martinez    Jr.  Streator                  27th 18:16   Brad Brittin
Andrew McCormick      Sr.  Sterling                  33rd 18:48   Dennis Hartz
Vincent Walker        So.  LaSalle-Peru              38th 19:17   Jim Ohare
Willie Clark          Jr.  Streator                  39th 19:21   Brad Brittin

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Galesburg                         44   Craig Hillier
2   Dunlap                            66   Joe Wenskus
2   Geneseo                           66   Don Fredericks
4   Dixon                             72   Mark Nelson
5   Rock Island                       104  David Terronez
6   Sterling                          160  Dennis Hartz
7   Streator                          202  Brad Brittin
8   LaSalle-Peru                      237  Jim Ohare

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Galesburg                            
Runner Yr Pl Time Gabe Moreno Sr. 1st 16:46 Josh Link So. 6th 17:15 Luke Junk Sr. 10th 17:28 Will Remmes Jr. 12th 17:32 Marty McNamara Sr. 15th 17:39 Beau Salsman So. 23rd 18:08 Mike Darling Jr. 29th 18:29 Rodney Camper Sr. Paul Fecht Fr. Josh Thomas Sr. Tyler Garza Sr. Cole Almaguer So.

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Dunlap                               
Runner Yr Pl Time Johnny Crain Sr. 3rd 16:52 Ryan Vahle Jr. 8th 17:23 Brandon Anderson So. 9th 17:25 Zach Plank Fr. 18th 17:48 Randy West Sr. 28th 18:18 Joe Lutgen Sr. 32nd 18:43 Mark Giles Sr. 35th 19:04 Matt Weber So. Zach Reed Sr. Zach Sadler Sr. Joseph Puetz Jr. Zach Leitner Jr.

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Geneseo                              
Runner Yr Pl Time Thomas Sigwalt Jr. 5th 17:15 Jordan Starkey Fr. 7th 17:21 Kyle Reiling So. 13th 17:34 Carlise Evans-Peck Sr. 16th 17:46 Chad Ford Sr. 25th 18:13 Branden Smith Jr. 34th 18:56 Marcus Gagnon Fr. 36th 19:10 John Mullin Jr. Paul West Sr. Andrew Kellogg Sr. Cameron Hodgson Sr. Jesse Mohr So.

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Dixon                                
Runner Yr Pl Time Zach Payne So. 2nd 16:50 Ross Kavanagh Sr. 11th 17:29 Roy Hummel Fr. 17th 17:47 Keanen Corning Jr. 20th 18:02 Brock Mayberry Sr. 22nd 18:07 Aaron Grady Jr. 30th 18:36 Spencer Hill Sr. 31st 18:41 Dexter Hill Jr. Nile Baker Sr. Jake Primrose Sr. Brad Watkins Sr.

Advancing Team #5

Name of School: Rock Island                          
Runner Yr Pl Time Aubrey Barnes Sr. 14th 17:34 Tyler Wagener Sr. 19th 17:54 Dominic Leone Jr. 21st 18:04 Eric Ikundiro Fr. 24th 18:10 Dakota Beavers Sr. 26th 18:15 Josh Downing Jr. 37th 19:15 Cameron Leiby Jr. 46th 20:18 Denzel Gay Jr. Inyase Hakizimana So. Marcus Gaffney Jr. Paul Sanders Fr. Charles Artega Jr.